We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #30 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Horn lake, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The hotel is close to many downtown attractions. You can walk to most of them. We lucked into a parking spot on a weekend and did not have to pay valet parking. Desk staff was helpful. Breakfast buffet was above average.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Stephan,

Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you. We are glad that youy enjoyed the breakfast provided at our hotel , and the other amenties that we offfer here at our hotel. We cant wait to see you next time you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    154
    64
    36
    16
See reviews for
80
175
16
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was me and my husband first time staying at a Homewood Suites. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience from the service to the complimentary meals to the overall accommodations of the room. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Roneisha,


Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you. We are glad that youy enjoyed the amenties that we offfer here at our hotel. We cant wait to see you next time you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Arriving just as the skies were about to open, valet parking helped to make check-in a breeze. The front desk staff is chock full of Southern charm and manners, and that does make a difference.

The room that I was given overlooked the interior courtyard - not bad at all, though the view was limited. They are suites, so there is a small kitchen that I did not use, so I can make no comments about.

The hotel is located within walking distance of several good restaurants, as well as the Broadway district (bars and live bands). They also have a manage's reception at dinner time which is good for snacking, or a light meal.

Overall this hotel was a good value with nice amenities. While not my favorite ever, it is also far from my least favorite hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Lang,

Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you with our great southern charm. We are glad that youy enjoyed the amenties that we offfer here at our hotel. We cant wait to see you next time you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Over all this is a nice hotel for the downtown Nashville, TN area. It was just a short walk to the convention center and the main strip on Broadway. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The price could away be cheaper but for all that you get, a lot of the other hotels were higher. We would stay again when going back to Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Sam,

Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities that we provide at our hotel. We cant wait to see you next time you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We visited Nashville for vacation and stayed here. The rooms are very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the continental breakfast was excellent. They also offer a nightly dinner, free of charge. Would absolutely recommend this hotel and we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear jackie,


Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you. We are glad that youy enjoyed the dinner provided at our hotel , and the other amenties that we offfer here at our hotel. We cant wait to see you next time you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Good place to stay. Very friendly staff. Walking distance to downtown music. Really enjoyed breakfast. Loved our stay in Nashville. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Best value for a downtown location and it included breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Gary ,

Thanks for leaving us such a great review – Sounds like you enjoyed your time in Nashville! I am pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you. We are glad that youy enjoyed the breakfast provided at our hotel , and we cant wait to see you next time your in Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Beautiful hotel right in the middle of all the places you want to be and see. We were able to walk to anything that we wanted to see instead of taking a cab. The hotel is staffed with very friendly people. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was really quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Craig ,

Thanks for taking time out of your day , and reviewing our property . We are glad that you enjoyed the great breakfast that we serve here at the Homewood Downtown Nashville , and the great southern hospitality that we provide here at our hotel . Looking forward to seeing you next time that you come back to Nashville.


Gayle Wilkenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#30 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.