We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, nice view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good room, nice view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here for two nights at the end of a cross-country road trip, relocating my daughter to Nashville from Oregon. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Close to downtown attractions. Pet-friendly, which was important as the family dog was with us. They dog park is two blocks away, which was fine except for the neighborhood felt just a little sketchy. There were two police officers stationed one block away, so that did make it feel more comfortable. We did need the sofa bed, as there were three of us, and it was horrible. I put the couch cushions on the fold-out the first night, and that was better but pretty awkward. The next day I flagged the housekeeper and told him there were missing springs and the mattress was awful. He brought a maintenance person who added a few more springs (still had many missing after that) and an egg-crate foam pad. I ended up just sleeping on the couch itself instead of the fold-out. SO...if staying there and you need to use the sofa-bed...check it out early and ask for a foam pad! Or put a kid on it. :) We were prepared to stay there up to seven nights, but thankfully the movers arrived after two. We probably would have moved to a hotel closer to the suburb my daughter was moving to after those first few nights, just because of the dog situation. But, in a different situation I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We didn't take advantage of the free dinner, and just did a quick breakfast one morning, but they seemed like nice perks. We had a sixth floor corner room facing the side street and it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills.
I apologize about your experience regarding the sofa bed and have made a note to make sure it is fixed. We look forward to welcoming you bakc again to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    151
    62
    34
    16
See reviews for
76
164
16
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had stayed here once before and sought it out again. Very spacious comfortable room. Has a small kitchen, full size fridge, very nice bathroom, the bed and pillows were so comfortable. The room was very clean. This location on Church Street is an easy walk downtown and near great restaurants. Jess was working the desk when we checked in on 8/3/14 and was so gracious and helpful, she steered us to a wonderful restaurant and her recommendation was spot on.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor across from elevators and it was a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

usually we don't stay in a "suites-kind" hotels but we loved it. complimentary dinner/wines and breakfast were very good. the suite is spacious, fresh and clean. perhaps the fluffiest towels i ever experienced in a hotel. fairly close to broadway, good parking options. very attentive staff. warmly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I currently stayed 2 nights at the Homewood Suites in Downtown Nashville. My stay was nice and the front desk was very helpful. However, my iPad was stolen from my luggage while under the care of the Staff within the hotel. My check out was a 2pm yet my conference was not over until 4:30 pm. The front desk was kind enough to have hues keeping bring my bags from my room and hold them for me until I left later that afternoon. During that time my iPad was removed from my luggage and not returned. The front desk said that they would "look into it". I received call today to inform me that they could not locate it. I am sad to say that I had to report the stolen iPad to the Nashville Police to receive a report that will hopefully help me recover the iPad through Apple/iCloud tracking. It was very disappointing to stay at a hotel that was clean and that had staff that seemed to be very helpful and caring. I tipped the valets well, the maids were left a tip each day, and I tipped the man who brought my luggage down to hold it until I later picked it up. This experience will lead my to stay at other Downtown hotels in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of your experience! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay, a clean room and helpful staff. Please rest assured that any luggage stored by the hotel is both safe and secure and is handled by our staff with the utmost care. While we were not able to locate the iPad upon learning that it was misplaced, we will certainly work with the local authorities in any way we can to aide in the recovery of your iPad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Everything was very good except for the AC in the room. Otherwise, the location is perfect for downtown walking. The manager's reception was very delicious and plentiful and the breakfast was hot and had enough choices. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! Regarding our AC please know that we have addressed the issue and it has been resolved. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Nice hotel, spacious suites, beautiful lobby area. Convenient walk to Nashville museums, galleries and honky tonks! Loved it - can't wait to stay again and enjoy the great music Nashville has to offer!

Room Tip: Not much of a view here anywhere but ask not to back up to the parking garage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this Homewood! It was convenient to all the Nashville Honky Tonks & Museums and very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning to kick start your day. Staff is accommodating and friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#32 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.