We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
aibonito
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All you need! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good service, suites are clean and comfy. Complementary breakfast is perfect (scramble eggs, fruits, beagles, cereal, juices, coffee, yogurt, etc). The kitchen have a Coffee maker, Toaster, microwave, dishes... and a bag of POPCORN!!! The is free wine and beer during dinner. One of the better experience I ever had in a hotel Definitively, I do recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the hotel! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    175
    70
    38
    17
See reviews for
100
195
17
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Homewood on Church street! We loved the location, short walk to broadway (where the bars are located), Ryman auditorium and some great restaurants (Pucketts grocery). The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable but I must admit we were taking away with how welcoming the staff are. We were spoken to every time we entered the Lobby and are needs were a priority. I would like to commend one person in particular, Michelle she is awesome!!!! Thank you Michelle for making our stay so awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel during your recent stay. Michelle is a great asset to our hotel and truly sees our customers needs as a priority. I have spoken with Michelle and have recognized her for her part in yet another satisfied customer. Her hard work does not go unnoticed! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was in Nashville for a conference and found the hotel to be a great place to stay, as it is in walking distance of the conference and music center.

Parking can be a hassle, as the hotel has no on-site parking, though they do have a partnership with a garage around the corner. No big deal for most but it is a two block walk which can involve dodging panhandlers depending on the time of day or night.

Hotel location is also very close to Broadway and the night life/music scene but not so close that the music is going to keep you up.

No view from window, minor complaint.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just one block away from the Nashville Convention Center, this hotel offers a full kitchen, large sitting area, great room, breakfast, and free wifi. Cheaper, friendlier, and no waiting in lines for elevators or Starbucks (there's one a block away). I travel many times a year to the convention center, often for technology conferences, and have to pay for wifi and fight crowds at the Renaissance. I parked in public parking directly across the street for 12$. I wish I found this hotel years ago. Thanks for a great stay, Homewood!

Room Tip: You may not get a great view, but I didn't care at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great hotel. Just minutes away by foot to Broadway Street. my room was spacious with a kitchenette. The decor was a little bit dated but that's not something that really matters to me. Hotel was clean. Free food and free beer was a nice feature. Valet parking is 24$ but a public parking right in front of the street is 25$ and you don't have to wait for your car. Front desk lady was polite and smiley. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 4 star review of your experience at the hotel! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great hotel. Just minutes away by foot to Broadway Street. my room was spacious with a kitchenette. The decor was a little bit dated but that's not something that really matters to me. Free food and free beer was a nice feature. Valet parking is 24$ but a public parking right in front of the street is 25$ and you don't have to wait for your car. Front desk lady was polite and smiley. Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r_0f_Sales, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Homewood suites was in the perfect location for what we were looking to do. The hotel is clean and quiet. We had our two dogs with and the staff informed us of a nearby park that was very helpful. Checking in and checking out was fast and easy. Thank you Homewood Suites!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General-Manager H, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, December 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville ! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Music City !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.