We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #31 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great rooms for sharing with friends or kids because there is more room. King bed in the main room with sofa pull-out bed in the other. Main bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The sofabed was not (thin, springy mattress). Kids wouldn't mind. Full kitchen, nice bath. The best of the hotel is that it has a generous breakfast with a variety of options AND a light meal weekday evenings which I've never seen at hotels before. They do a great job of keeping the food available until the end of the breakfast time and there were enough tables for everyone whenever we were there. The evening I was there for dinner, it was a baked potato topped with chile, a local favorite. We had a late lunch so it was all we needed. The hotel was quiet; desk covered 24 hours and fast service. There are two computers and a printer available to use beside the lobby.This hotel is one of the closest to downtown and is walkable, although a long walk if you walk both ways and go to the end of the strip. We are seniors and walked it down and back one day but the next day we walked one way and half way back and caught a cab because it was really hot walking up hill. Walking distance to the Ryman and Country Music Hall of Fame. No cabs outside the hotel; you have to have the front desk call for one and they arrive within 15 minutes. Several restaurants a block or two down Church St. You have to pass a park where there seems to be street people who hang out--(more after dark than during the day). They didn't bother us. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. Quiet and the elevators were always available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    161
    66
    37
    16
See reviews for
90
185
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Range, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Well priced and well appointed suite. Variety of breakfast choices and nice suppers, Monday through Friday; both included in room rate. Close to convention center, music venues and restaurants. Very hospitable staff.
Pull-out sofa not very comfortable; company in process of replacing them.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A fair place to stay in downtown Nashville. Not the best deal for the price as far as the surrounding hotels and rates however. They do allow pets which is very nice. It is about a 5 to 10 minute walk to lower Broadway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice walking distance to everything you want to see in Nashville and a $25.00 flat rate cab ride to the airport or Opryland. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bed was good though they could use some new pillows. The staff was all very pleasant.

The biggest downfall was the food! One of the reasons I chose this particular hotel was that breakfast (a hot one) was included along with weeknight dinner. Hours are limited, ending at 10 on weekends and 9 during the week. I don't know about you, but when I'm in Nashville I have a tendency to sleep later after being out late at the honky tonks! I would suggest that they at least leave the continental side of breakfast out until 11 for those who would like to sleep in. We managed to get there on Sunday morning and frankly the hot part of breakfast was awful. So awful, that the next two days we went in search of something else and didn't even consider dinner.

*Note to management staff. You should contact the people that run the breakfast at your sister location at the Hampton Inn on McKnight Road in Pittsburgh, PA. They have one of the best I've ever been to! At your facility there was no one cleaning off the tables between guests, nor did I ever see anyone tending to the food. The food was barely warm and looked awful.

Overall this was OK, therefore the 3 star rating.

Room Tip: You won't have a view here but the smallest room is nicely set up with kitchen, sofa, desk, larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The rooms were huge and extremely clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The location was unbeatable! We had no problem getting back and forth and always being within minutes of everything fun. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here with my husband just to visit downtown attractions. This hotel was within walking distance to everything. We stayed out late and felt perfectly safe walking back to our hotel. I noticed past reviews said about the smell in the lobby area. We were there for a week and never noticed anything. The staff was friendly. We loved the manager's reception in the evenings. Food was good including the breakfast, plenty of variety to choose from. Our room was large and clean. Didn't hear any outside noise even though our room faced the street. Bed was very comfortable. Found that it was best to park in the parking garage they suggested as you have in and out privledges and it's $12 per day which is less than the closer parking lots. Otherwise, there are 2 lots right beside the hotel if you don't mind paying a little extra. For staying downtown, this was a great hotel. I'd stay here again for the price, breakfast and manager's reception makes this a great bargain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We arrived and parked in a street at the side of the hotel and went in to get directions to self park. The receptionist provided details and a ticket, so we left our luggage in the hotel and drove around 2-3 blocks to the multi storey parking lot. We showed the ticket to the attendant in the entrance kiosk and choose one of the many spaces available. It was only a 5 minute walk back to the hotel and on the way in we noticed that the valet car parking area was where we initially parked. The receptionist was friendly and provided maps and advice on what to see and where to eat. We were given a room on a high level floor at the side of the hotel. The view was uninterrupted over the Nashville area away from downtown - it was not much to write home about.!! The room was great - a king sized bed, sofa bed and a kitchen with dining table and chairs. The kitchen has everything you need, including all utensils and cutlery, a dishwasher, microwave, hob and large fridge freezer. Everything was very clean. The location is very good and only a short walk to the tourist areas, Printers alley, clubs, bars and restaurants. The next day the valet car parking attendant volunteered information on the best shopping mall and provided directions to the replica Parthenon, both of which we went to and were glad we did. Following the receptionists recommendation for good food and music in a venue that would accept our teenage son, we booked a table in Phuckets. Our table was directly in front of the stage, and the food, service, atmosphere and band (the howling brothers) were excellent and we would certainly second the recommendation, particularly as it is only a few blocks from the hotel. The breakfast was excellent, well stocked with plenty of variation and very clean. There were plenty of tables to choose from and the servery area was quite large, unlike many hotels. On checking out we also paid for the car parking. I recall that it was less than half the price of valet car parking. We would stay in this hotel again if we were in Nashville and would thoroughly recommend it. You may notice several homeless people on your travels from the hotel to downtown but none of them asked us for money or made us feel uncomfortable or threatened.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
#32 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.