We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #39 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room is decent a decent size and we appreciated the couch to relax on. Traffic noise was an issue so if you're a light sleeper you may want to try a room without a street view. We were happy to have a refrigerator so we didn't have to pay the price for bar drinks every time we needed one. If we had stayed longer I know we'd have utilized the microwave and 2 burner cook top. The bathroom set up was a little bit of an issue because it was right next to the bed. It's an older building that has been nicely modernized. The staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast offerings were decent but not outstanding. The dinner offering we had one night was decent too and hey they were included with the price of the room. So that leaves location and price. It was 2 blocks from downtown, an easy walk to Broadway and all the bars in the area. The cost of the room was a little higher than our first hotel but we ended up there on a high volume weekend. I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation. There was no swimming pool and the fitness room was 3 machines.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    145
    60
    33
    16
See reviews for
71
146
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The room is pretty good size and has a good desk for working. Having a refrigerator is also nice. The finishes are OK but nothing to brag about. The free breakfast is "OK", but not something you'd want to pay for. My biggest complaint is that you can either valet park, in which case you unload at the curb and give your keys to the valet ($24/day), or you park on a surface lot across the street ($14/day) - but you have to go to the lot to "pay up" every 24 hours (what a pain). The staff was great, so nothing but compliments there.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We went to Nashville with a group of friends and had 9 rooms at this hotel.The location was great. Very close to everything. The hotel was average, pricey and not exactly what you would expect from a Hilton property. Smelled like a sewer when you entered the building.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We were in Nashville for a school competition for my son. I was looking for a downtown location that was near the competition site. As far as location, this hotel was great. Once I walked inside the room though, I was very disappointed. It was dark and dingy. The bathroom shower had a broken shelf. The bottom of the shower had black mold on it. The bottom the bathroom floor was peeling and showed black mold. There were stains in the cabinet areas of the kitchen. I also thought there should have been a safe in the room. For the price that I paid, I was extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otterville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised at the convenience and location of this hotel. Dinner was included along with a few beers, couldn't believe this. Breakfast as well.
Our room was clean and very nice.I highly recommend this hotel. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel lobby is nice. The room I stayed in had a kitchenette and was decent enough although I was woken up several times by train traffic late at night. There's overnight valet parking or self-parking a block or two away. I suspect it's a great location if you're attending a convention but I was hoping it was a lot closer to the Broadway entertainment district or the gay bars in the other direction--but maybe I just didn't walk far enough. I checked out a night early and moved to a different hotel. I went downstairs around 10:30 p.m. to confirm with the front desk that I would be checking out because she wasn't answering the phone. There was a sign taped to the counter that she stepped away and I had to wait awhile. Someone else showed up wanting to check in and eventually the parking valet wandered in and had to go find her. The price seemed a little high (maybe there was a convention in town) for the quality of the rooms but everyone was nice enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Everything was beautiful and clean, but what made me so happy was that every employee that I saw spoke to me. Front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and breakfast. Everyone had a smile and greeted me. This is the only hotel I've ever stayed at has never been this friendly! It goes a long way, so keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.