We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Great location - Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #38 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Great location - Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites - nice place, good ammenities and friendly staff. Great location, walking distance to lots of attractions and honky tonk! The valet staff were great. Having a refrig and coffee maker came in handy. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: our room was facing a parking garage, so really no view. but we weren't in the room very much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    142
    58
    33
    15
See reviews for
69
144
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have to say, it's hard to beat the free drinks and full course dinner during the week, and the breakfast! This hotel has some charm as it is partially located in a historic building. It was an easy walk to Printers Alley and Broadway! The only real downside was the parking! It was 2.5 blocks in the rain to the 'self park' garage... I would suggest paying for the valet or using the surface lot next to the hotel for $13 a night. The room also had a kitchenette, which made it even more convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights along with a friend for work. We got checked in earlier than the normal check in time of 3pm and got settled into our room. The living room and kitchen area were very nice as was the bedroom. The bathroom and sink area needed a bit of attention however. Our shower door was broken and our sink was clogged. The ceiling in our bathroom had water damage as well. Other than that, the room was very nice. One strange thing about the hotel is that the room we were in, the windows faced the lobby so there was no way to look out and check the weather. The staff were all very friendly. Each morning there was a hot breakfast that was really good and the staff there was so accommodating. We never ate the dinner provided on Monday. There was a small hot tub indoors which was nice too.The hotel was within 5 blocks of 2nd street where there was lots to do. The parking was difficult though because of the garage being 2 blocks away. Aside from the small things that were wrong, I gave the hotel a rating of very good because of location, friendly staff and cleanliness of the actual rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my wife stayed Jan 31st to Feb 2nd 2013. We arrived on a Thursday so were able to indulge in the free dinner that night. The food was good, but the best part was three different types of beer and free wine also. Staff was very friendly and nice to have kitchen in hotel room.They also offer a free breakfast at Homewood. So if u eat dinner,drink beer and like eating breakfast you will save money. The valet service was kinda slow but friendly. Would stay again , but not during the winter, since it was so cold its a bit of a walk to 2nd and Broadway. We ate at Puckett's a great eatery a block away, highly recommend it. Overall very good hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Easy walk (5 blocks) to Ryman Aud. and Broadway attractions. Only spent $5 on parking (weekend stay) in one of the city lots. Parking at night and Sunday was free. Free breakfast, clean hotel, looks newly renovated, no extra services like a 4* but didn't need any.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was a terrific find. Front Desk staff were friendly and accommodating. We had a king suite, which included a "living room", mini kitchenette (full-sized frig, microwave, dishes, cutlery, etc and bedroom with king bed and ensuite bath with shower. The hotel serves a terrific included hot breakfast daily (scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, baked goods, yummy biscuits). PLUS on Monday to Friday, they give you a free dinner - one night was spiral ham, scalloped potatoes, green beans - tonight is pasta night with warm dinner rolls and salad. And the best part??? Free beer and wine with dinner! Downtown was about 5 blocks. Area was extremely clean and safe. We couldn't be more pleased with the value!

Room Tip: The lowest rooms numbers are closest to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello CanuckEventPlanner,

Thanks for the awesome review! The staff will be excited to know that their efforts were appreciated. Having the complimentary breakfast in the morning is a nice way to start your day. Thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel staff was great for anything we needed. The hotel and room was neat and clean. We were able to walk to anywhere we needed to go. The staff would even print out maps for specific places. This was my first time staying downtown Nashville and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The comments about our staff are much appreciated. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in downtown Nashville. Thank you for your business and come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.