We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Average for Price Paid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Too Average for Price Paid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

In town with 4 others for a fun weekend in Nashville.

The Homewood Suites was booked for $209/night, but it would have been much higher had I put that there were 5 people in the room (which I think is outrageous). The location is pretty good, Nashville is generally a walking city so you can really get anywhere within about 10-15 minutes.

Pros:
-Room Size (2 queen suite was at least 650 sq ft, if not larger)
-Room Decor (fairly new, comfortable)
-Breakfast
-Housekeeping Personality and Willingness to Help (I'll make my point here, soon)

Cons:
-Price
-Housekeeping (when we checked in, the room was probably 80% clean, but clearly there were issues-the bathroom hadn't been touched)
-Front Desk (only on the night of July 14th-called for extra towels in the room and was told if I wanted them I'd have to come down and get them myself)
-Sofa Bed (was missing springs and was awfully uncomfortable)
-No Hotel Shuttle (I'd say that almost every other hotel...including every Hilton in the area...had a free shuttle for guests)

Overall the experience was fine and the building that the hotel is in is really cool, but there were some big things (including the cleanliness of the room) that need work. Hopefully they will make the changes, because if not, I'll stay in a smaller room next time to avoid the Homewood.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize you were not satisfied with the value of your stay. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in Nashville, please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    175
    70
    38
    17
See reviews for
100
194
17
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

very good full breakfast included. managers reception m-thrs. spa/hot tub, but no pool. kitchenette with large frig. perfect for a weekend getaway in nashville. less than a block from Morton's of Chicago.

Room Tip: take advantage of breakfast and the managers reception (m-thrs).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I completely agree that having a Morton's of Chicago next door is a great thing. Thank you for your business and warm comments about our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you are in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Suites are very nice---a plus for light sleepers is the bedroom of the suite is separated from the hallway by the living room --so hallway noises are seldom heard. Very spacious suite and spotlessly clean. Negatives are that parking is two blocks away (not an issue if your doing business downtown)----and homeless seem to hang out on Church St-----but are not aggressive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our roomy suites. We are one of the few all suite hotels in downtown Nashville and are happy to provide spacious accomodations to our guests. Our hope is that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked this hotel to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. Nashville is only 2 hours from home and since we didn't want to drive far we chose this exciting city. We were impressed as soon as we arrived. The valet service was exceptional. Greg carried our luggage up and was very nice and informative. I don't remember the names of all the employees that brought us our truck during our stay, but they all were wonderful. The service at the front desk was excellent. Kennard and Jessica made us feel right at home......very sweet staff, they always had a smile for us or a kind word. The only thing that was not up to par was an incident with one of the employees in the kitchen. At breakfast one morning I found not one, but two long dark hairs in my eggs. I notified the nicely dressed bald attendant (I did not get his name) When I told him what I had found his response was, "It's not mine, son"! First of all I am not a son. I am a grown lady. Second I felt that he should have looked into this and took action. I did notice that the other kitchen attendant has long dark hair that was pulled into a bun or something. I am not a complainer but feel that I should have taken this matter to the manager.
As far as the hotel itself, I loved the decor. It is brightly and very tastefully decorated. It's a older building with beautiful architectural detail. I rated this hotel and our experience a 5 because even though the kitchen attendant was unacceptable the rest of the staff was right on point. We will be back and will also recommend Homewood Suites, Nashville Downtown.

Room Tip: We loved room 614. It is tucked away on the 6th floor. It seemed that we had the whole floor to ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. The building itself "The Doctor's Building" was built in the early 1900's and has stood the test of time. We are one of the few Homewoods that showcase an atrium lobby with rooms that overlook downtown as well as our beautiful atrium. Thank you as well for bringing to my attention the inappropriate response from our breakfast team member. Rest assured that this is not acceptable and I will communicate your frustration promptly. I will pass along your comments to Jessica, Kennard, and the rest of the team and am glad you have chosen to come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel was in a good location - can walk to downtown sites and restaurants. We used public parking right across the street from the hotel, very convenient and not expensive. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff were so wonderful. We had a big group and they were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice and had great biscuits! The only thing we didn't like was the mattresses on the pull out couches. They definitely were not meant for adults! We got a rollaway bed instead and it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our Team. They will be excited to hear that your entire family enjoyed their stay with us. I am glad your family enjoyed downtown Nashville and hope the memories of your time hear will always bring a smile to your faces. We look forward to having you back in Nashville and back with us. Thank you for your business as we are most appreciative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDF
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel staff are very friendly, and helpful to new vistors. The complimentary breakfast and dinners are absolutely excellent. On Thursday night they had baked salmon!! It was delicious. Location of the hotel is only blocks away from Broadway and 2nd where all of the actions is. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Great Review! Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team and your comfort level with our hotel. I will ensure that our team knows that their efforts were appreciated. We appreciate your business and if you find yourself back in Nashville, we welcome your return visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Good location, next to the Capitol and walking distance to the rest of the city. Our Suite was large with everything you would need. Breakfast in the morning, and while we didn't take advantage of it, they have food & drink in the evening on weekdays. Self parking was a few blocks away for $9 a day. We used meter parking on the street to check in and check out. Many homeless in the area, but this did not cause any issues. There were police in the area at all times. We would stay here again if we come back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Downtown Nashville as we appreciate your business. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.