We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but with a few flies in the ointment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good, but with a few flies in the ointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Had a multi-day stay at the Homewood Suites in downtown Nashville.

This property is in a refurbed old (I'm guess the 1920s) office building. The architect did a beautiful job in re-doing the space. The suites are on the smallish side but not oppressively so. The hotel was full from a convention and the breakfast area was too small (same with the Managers Reception) for the number of people. Breakfast was okay (remarkably flavorful sausage) but nothing like some breakfasts I've had at Homewoods (the hotel at DEN remains tops in this category).

VERY helpful staff.

Parking is expensive, and self-park is three blocks away. Valet is around the corner from the hotel -- next to the overflowing garbage cans where I sat rats several times :shudder: (Is this a hotel or a city of Nashville problem?). Hotel is one-two blocks up the hill from Commerce street and the convention center. The hotel is not in an area where you'd want to wander late at night.

Hotel's internet was the worst I've had in a long time anywhere.

Would certainly stay there again, particularly when other downtown hotels were fetching $170/night and the senior rate here was $116.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    151
    62
    34
    16
See reviews for
76
164
16
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was our first stay at the Homewood Downtown, for we have stayed all most all other hotels in downtown nashville we wanted to try someplace different. We were not dissapointed. It is a very modern facility in a historic building. Everything was fantastic. We did not use the valet parking, but chose to park at the Nashville Public Library, shhh, it is a secret. We loved the stay and will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel was great for our stay in Nashville. It is centrally located, just a few minutes walking to Broadway or 2nd Ave. The suite was very large, clean with comfortable beds and decent bathroom. It had everything you might need including a fully equipped kitchenette (hob, cutlery etc). Breakfast was very good in selection and you could take it back up to your room if you wished. Valet parking was a bit expensive so we parked across the street for $4 per night (weekend rate).

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was a pretty good hotel, but not what I have come to expect with a Homewood Suites. The studio suite was considerably smaller than I am used to with Homewood rooms...especially for the price. Parking is challenging. I used valet...at $20 per night. Breakfast was fabulous as usual. There was a hole in our ceiling...which I did, admittedly, fail to report to the front desk. I won't stay here again unless the price is considerably cheaper. The location was good for us and the conceirge was AMAZING. Such a kind man! Like I said...good stay...but not what I expect from a Homewood.

Room Tip: If you are wanting a suite...don't settle for a studio suite. Also, some outer view rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federalsburg Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

This hotel is rated at a 3 star *** but it should be rated as a 5 star *****. The historically restored interior was beautiful and the hotel staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. It was within walking distance to the downtown country music nightlife and major attraction areas. If you took a cab downtown it was only $5 to $10 but is was entirely reasonable to walk if you preferred. The free breakfast was delicious and the evening buffet was filling. You really didn't need to buy food while on vacation if you didn't want to because they really filled you up. While on vacation we now look specifically for Homewood Suite Hotels. Each one we have stayed at thus far have exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Enjoy the live country music downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

The Homewood Suites Nashville made our Nashville experience unforgettable. My partner and I travelled to Nashville for the CMA Festival 2011. The hotel was clean and well presented, as were the staff. Our room was excellent and had fantastic facilties, fridge, kitchen etc etc. The hotel is only around 5mins walk from the Honky Tonk bars and 30min walk from LP Field. The free breakfast every morning and free beer/wine on weeknights is an excellent touch and there was always plenty of everything for all the guest. We did have an issue with our room rates part way through our stay, but the staff fixed the issue within an hour, they were extremely efficent and helpfull. If you have the oppertunity I would highly recommend Homewood Suites Nashville.

Room Tip: Try to find Nashville Local places to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

This hotel was incredible! We went for CMAfest and chose this place because of location and the fact that all the rooms were suites with a small kitchen. We went to the store got some food and snacks and were able to cook dinner. Our expectatoins were exceeded everyday! The managers reception was great, breakfast was great, a newspaper at your door every morning and the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. The downside is all rooms have a king size bed but there is also a pull out sofabed, having four people in the room could be hard, but then again that isn't really what it is made for. I adore this place and will definetly stay again when I go back to Nashville!
Perfect location, clean rooms, great staff and a great price!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown

Address: 706 Church Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#32 Business Hotel in Nashville
#33 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, we invite you to dream sweetly with one of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. In all of our suites you will be able to spread out in your spacious living room and cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen. All suites are also equipped with Hilton Family Exclusive alarm clock/radio with connection cable for personal MP3 player, laptop and other entertainment devices, large work desk with a comfortable, ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, two telephones with data port and voice mail, complimentary high-speed internet access, and 32 inch flat-panel HDTV. Our PrinterOn service enables our guests to send print jobs from laptops in their guestrooms directly to the hotel's 24-hr business center for pick-up at their convenience. We will start your day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast and when you are ready to unwind at the end of the day, feel free to join us at our welcome home reception Monday-Thursday evenings for a light meal and complimentary beer and wine. Why stay anywhere else when you can have value and all the amenities you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;