We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #19 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
South Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

Stayed over the 4th of July weekend. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great beds, easy walk to Nashville entertainment. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    330
    90
    20
    17
See reviews for
198
327
30
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

Our family stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in downtown Nashville on June 17th for three nights. The location was perfect. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the morning allowed us to grab a quick bite before heading out for the day. The food service area was meticulously maintained. The food and beverage manager (I hate that I forgot his name) and Lydia greeted us each morning with a friendly hello and really went above and beyond. The front desk staff needs to take a lesson or two from the food and beverage department about how to make guests feel valued. Whenever we stopped by to ask a question etc. they took care of us but they were lacking common hospitality. If we are ever in the Nashville area again we would love to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklhaoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

I made last minute reservations at the Downtown Hampton Inn and I was so impressed if I could have changed my other two day plans at the Gaylord I would have. This was a great hotel very close to downtown and had an excellent parking garage that was FREE!!!. The rooms were nice, cool and the bed was great. This hotel also had the room cool when we arrived and it was 100 outside that day and very humid. Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights as a family of 6. We had 2 rooms, a king bed room for my parents & a studio suite with 2 queen beds for ourselves & our 2 children. No complaints about the rooms, very clean and well appointed. Studio suite was great for a family.

Our problem with this hotel was we were woken on 3 of the 5 nights we stayed here with groups of young adults screeming & yelling down the hallways from the elevators at around 3am. We had a room opposite the elevators so the noise was very loud. We also had a group of cheerleaders in the room next to us who were busy partying and slamming doors on another night. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep during our stay. Other thing worth noting was the terrible eggs served up at breakfast. They were like the play food my toddler has in her pretend kitchen. I did over hear several other guests complaining about the "plastic eggs".

If staying here I would recommend a room far away from the elevators & stay clear of the eggs!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

I stayed one night here with my mother. I chose this hotel based on all the positive reviews. I was not dissapointed. The hotel was in a great location. Parking was on-site and free. Checking-in early was no problem and the front desk seemed curteous and helpful. The hotel was clean and modern. There was a nice pool, fitness center and business center with complimentary internet service. Our room was on the fifth floor. It was quiet. A coffeemaker, plenty of towels and toiletries were provided. The showerhead was very nice. The bed was super comfortable. I actually think it was more comfortable than those "heavenly beds". Breakfast the next morning exceeded our expecatations with plenty of breads, pastry's, cereals, coffees, and even scrambled eggs with veggies and ham. I would definetly recommend this place to others. It was the best hotel of our trip. Good quality and value with no nickle and diming and service oriented staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

My friend and I (two 40-somethings from the Northeast) chose the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown for our first visit to Nashville and we weren't disappointed. I actually didn't realize that Hampton Inns could be so nice. The decor throughout was contemporary with a few whimsical touches. Our standard room on the third floor was comfortable, with 2 double beds, nice linens and nice, soft pillows. Plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom. A fridge and microwave were convenient touches. We had no problems with noise either from the outside or the interior hallway.

Breakfast in the morning is included in the room rate. The breakfast room is spacious, with flat panel TVs showing morning news and weather. There was a decent selection of pastries/breads, fruit, cereals, yogurts, juices, coffee/tea, and even a different hot dish every day. The staff kept supplies replenished throughout the service.

The location couldn't be beat: across the street from both the Country Music Hall of Fame and Musician's Hall of Fame, next door to the symphony, and just a couple short blocks to the honky-tonks and restaurants on Broadway and 2nd Streets. Free parking was a welcome bonus. We paid $170/night and felt we got a decent value. I would stay there again if I ever get the chance to visit Nashville in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

This hotel did not have anything special, it's your regular Hampton inn, but the great staff, new facilities, 32" flat screen, free parking, free in-room internet, free breakfast, amazing location, a better than your bare bones gym and excellent price made it an overall excellent experience!!!

Nuff said!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#29 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.