We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel/ Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel/ Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My husband and I loved this hotel. We especially loved how close it was to Broadway, The Ryman, Country Music hall of Fame as well as the Johnny cash Museum. The staff was amazing. We were very well taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hi 711terryh,
We appreciate your wonderful comments and your time to review your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear comments like "the staff was amazing", this is exactly what we strive to demonstrate to all our guests. We also thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    380
    113
    25
    22
See reviews for
243
395
36
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I took my three daughters to Nashville to visit my sister, but we wanted to stay downtown a night or two. Hampton Inn had good rates and a GREAT location. The rooms were clean and the hotel was good. The breakfast area was large and accommodated a lot of people which was good because the hotel was nearly full the nights we stayed there.

The only downside for me with my children was that there were several groups of bachlorette parties staying here as well. Lots of drunk bridesmaids. That is not Hampton Inn's fault, but it is a part of their clientelle as we saw several groups. That being said, we did not hear them in the night and noise was not an issue, but we did see them coming and going.

The only downside which is an upside as well is the parking. It is $19/day to park in the garage. We got stuck three seperate times in the garage with a key card that would not allow us out. The attendee button was not working either which required me to get out of the car and find someone to let us out. The front desk said they had been having probelms with it, but it was not fixed when we were there.

Other than that...a great hotel stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hello dewmom5,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities and property. We are sorry for the parking garage incident, and will direct your comments to our engineering department to be addressed. We hope to see you again in the near future.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The personnel at this hotel are very friendly. The room was clean. However, the traffic was really loud. It made it difficult to get a good nights rest. Also, construction across the street began at 5am the next morning. I was awakened by the banging on metal pipes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hi Karen S,
Thank you for your time and comments in this review. We are very sorry for the noise, we are disappointed your stay was not restful. We do hope you enjoyed the other features of our hotel and Nashville. We hope you find us to be on your list of places to visit next time your in Nashville.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great location. You can walk to everything. Clean well laid out room. Although housekeeping
is slow. At 2pm our room was still not cleaned. Overall the staff was good. Had some issues with the key cards not working but they were resolved quickly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hello Peter T,
We appreciate your time and comments in placing this review. We very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We want to apologize for the delay in getting your room cleaned. We hope to see you again soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The location of this hotel is great. It is only a short walk to all the downtown attractions. However, it is extremely loud. My wife and I heard trains, sirens and all sorts of road noise. It did not make for a great sleep. Also, someone pulled a fire alarm at 4:30a.m. which did not help with the sleep either. The front desk was not very professional. It was not a great experience and we go to Nashville quite often. We will be staying somewhere else when we go.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Hi Kelvin H,
Thank you for your time and for choosing our location for your recent visit to Nashville. I am so sorry for the inconvenience of the noise you experienced along with the fire alarm. We are very unhappy that you did not have the experience we so desire our guests to have. I hope you will reconsider your options when you visit this beautiful city again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was really amazed at how wonderfully we were treated. We arrived late (about 12:30 a.m.) and were greeted at the front desk as if it were 10:00 in the morning. Trolleys were readily available for moving all of our luggage. We asked for and got 2 rooms by each other (right across the hallway), which I was shocked at because this was the day before the highly anticipated One Direction concert. This, by the way, was the reason for our trip. The rooms were quite comfortable, especially the bed. The linens were clean and new (at least new looking!) and I loved having plenty of pillows. The temperature was good. The noise from other guests opening and closing their doors was the only problem I had with sound. But that was only in the morning. The breakfast in the morning was amazing! I didn't really think the southwest omelets looked all that appetizing, but I was pleasantly surprised. And there was fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, sausage, biscuits, a few different juices, milk, coffee, and a bunch of other stuff I can't remember. I didn't mind paying $19.99 for parking, because we were off the street (very busy) and out of the blazing hot sun. And I liked the security that came with it. My only suggestions would be: Make charging stations available in the hotel lobby and at the seating areas around there (breakfast, lounge area). Maybe charge a little less for the sundries. Whew! $5+ for a pint of ice cream!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Hello 207melissap,
What an amazing review, thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very glad to know as a team we delivered and exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your suggestions and will give each of them consideration. We are looking forward to your next visit when you come to Nashville.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The location of this hotel couldn't be better. It's away from the noisy section of the city but close enough to walk to all the great venues. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. We had a great time in Nashville and it started with a great hotel stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Hello Dinah W,
We appreciate your time in commenting on your recent visit with us. We are very happy to know you had a wonderful time and that our team and property were contributing factors. We are looking forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,977 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#15 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#9 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown / The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.