We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Nashville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location in Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Big room with roomy bath. Very clean and well maintained. Great breakfast, lots of variety. Close to Broadway- 2 blocks. Across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame. Walking distance to the Ryman too. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi TBAK,
We appreciate your taking the time to place this great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Nashville. We are looking forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    302
    84
    20
    17
See reviews for
188
303
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is under renovation which didn't reduce the price of it at all . When I booked the reservations, by phone, they should have told me they were under construction and I would have picked another hotel. The hotel itself is located just 2 blocks from all the fun of Downtown Nashville.
It was nice to be able to escape the heat of the day by returning to the hotel at the height of the hot weather. The hotel served a hot breakfast, hot dogs during the day and coffee, tea and cookies at night. I would say if your looking for a convenience hotel stay here but if you prefer to keep your money stay outside the Downtown area and drive into town Parking is dependent on Events scheduled but usually runs anywhere from $10 to $25 for 12 hours.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors during construction as the dust and noise is bothersome although they did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello Mary D,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of our short but sweet remodel. We have everything complete and we are very proud of the beautiful results.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed our evening snacks and the location of our property. We do hope you will return to visit soon, we are sure you will be very pleased with our new look.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Hampton Inn is in great location, convenient to all of downtown Nashville, especially to broadway. The Staff is friendly and helpful. The Rooms are clean, bright and spacious. I have stayed here many times and the level of service is always top notch. I would recommend this place as a great place for business, family, or for any occasion.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello David D,
We truly appreciate this excellent review, along with the time you took to comment. We love hearing from our loyal guests who continue to receive the same level of service each time. This is truly an acknowledgement of "Hamptonality" with pride. I will be certain to pass on the great comments to our staff and other members of management. We are looking forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I attended the ASAE conference in Nashville. The hotel location was perfect. It is only blocks away from the Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame and Broadway. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy walking to everything we needed. I cant comment on parking as we had shuttles from the Airport for the conference. I will definitely return on my next trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi Patrick F,
Thank you for this great review and your taking the time to place it. We are pleased to know everything you were looking for exceeded your expectations. We are excited about your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Nashville is a great property to stay for business or a weekend getaway. Complimentary breakfast with hot dishes available, complimentary in-room wifi and walking distance to the convention center & all of the downtown bars & shops. Great experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello Amanda F,
We appreciate the great comments and your taking the time to comment on your recent visit. It is always a joy to hear when our guests have received the "Hamptonality" spirit we strive to provide. We are looking forward to the next time you visit.
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed here for five nights for a conference at the Music City Center. Self parking is $20/day in the garage under the hotel. This is a good place and I would stay here again. It is just a few blocks to all the restaurants on Broadway and downtown. Try to stay on the top floor (sixth floor).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi jennteam,
Thank you for your time and this great review. We are always delighted to hear we have accomodated our guest in this manner. We are anticipating your next visit to be soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hotel room was great for this lower priced hotel next to the Omni and one block from the Nashville CC. Walking distance to most major attractions including live music on Broadway and Second Avenue clubs. Loved the evening sweets and the Saturday snacks they provide for guests. And a hot breakfast every morning as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi BurkeCableGuy2,
So happy to hear your experience while visiting us was a great one. We appreciate your taking the time to comment on all the wonderful things you enjoyed. We are excited about the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;