We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed over the 4th of July weekend. Arrived late on Thursday night and they checked us in quickly and efficiently. Adequate rooms and a nice buffet breakfast included. The location is great for downtown and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again. Good value!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan020408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi susan020408,
We appreciate your time and the wonderful review you placed. We are very excited to hear the service and location of our property were exactly what you needed to definitely return. We are anticipating your speedy return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Florence, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the Bridgestreet Arena as well as other downtown activities. Even though there was construction going on, the hotel was quiet. The hotel staff were all friendly, helpful and easy to work with. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hi Dena W,
Thank you for your time in placing this review. We are delighted you enjoyed our "Hamptonality" and are looking forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites were very nice, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good and the time frame (6am-10am) in which they served breakfast was perfect. The location was excellent, walking distance most tourist attractions in Nashville and far enough to not hear the partygoers at night. Beds were comfortable and the size of the room for three people was excellent!

Room Tip: If possible stay on a higher floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genaro214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi Genaro_AZ,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are delighted to hear your experience was an excellent one. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel, The staff was super friendly, it was walkable to all the bars and honky tonks, the price was great for the location and they even had warm cookies in the afternoon. Very clean as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stinkystephie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Stinkystephie,
We appreciate the time you took to place this great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We are looking forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just left here after a four night stay and couldn't have happier. It has an excellent location within walking distance to all the best attractions. They have a wonderful breakfast with snacks in the afternoon and coffee and water and lemonade at all times. If there are any negatives it would definitely be the slow elevator but not a big deal.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AMM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello AMM2002,
Thank you so very much for this great review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time in Nashville and that we were a contributing factor. We are always glad to hear our guest response to the "Hamptonality" we provide. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here with my mom and cousin at the end of last summer. Don't expect to get your room anytime before check in on the weekends cause you won't..but the location was perfect! You're less than a block from the CM hall of fame and Bridgestone Arena, a few from Broadway and the river...everything right out your door! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great! Rooms were nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaitMroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi KaitMroz,
Thank you so very much for this wonderful review and the time you took to place it. We are very happy to hear your family outing with us was a pleasant one. We are also happy to hear you will be coming back to see us again, we look forward to it.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good location just off of Broadway; close walking distance to attractions and restaurants. Very good hotel - found it very clean. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Happy to stay again and will no doubt return when in Nashville again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ykbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello ykbuffalo,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your continued patronage and are extremely happy to know you find our property to be "where you want to be" when in Nashville. We are looking forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 3,485 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#16 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#8 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing