We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florence, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the Bridgestreet Arena as well as other downtown activities. Even though there was construction going on, the hotel was quiet. The hotel staff were all friendly, helpful and easy to work with. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hi Dena W,
Thank you for your time in placing this review. We are delighted you enjoyed our "Hamptonality" and are looking forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    353
    99
    23
    18
See reviews for
218
357
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites were very nice, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good and the time frame (6am-10am) in which they served breakfast was perfect. The location was excellent, walking distance most tourist attractions in Nashville and far enough to not hear the partygoers at night. Beds were comfortable and the size of the room for three people was excellent!

Room Tip: If possible stay on a higher floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi Genaro_AZ,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are delighted to hear your experience was an excellent one. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel, The staff was super friendly, it was walkable to all the bars and honky tonks, the price was great for the location and they even had warm cookies in the afternoon. Very clean as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Stinkystephie,
We appreciate the time you took to place this great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We are looking forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I just left here after a four night stay and couldn't have happier. It has an excellent location within walking distance to all the best attractions. They have a wonderful breakfast with snacks in the afternoon and coffee and water and lemonade at all times. If there are any negatives it would definitely be the slow elevator but not a big deal.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello AMM2002,
Thank you so very much for this great review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time in Nashville and that we were a contributing factor. We are always glad to hear our guest response to the "Hamptonality" we provide. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here with my mom and cousin at the end of last summer. Don't expect to get your room anytime before check in on the weekends cause you won't..but the location was perfect! You're less than a block from the CM hall of fame and Bridgestone Arena, a few from Broadway and the river...everything right out your door! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great! Rooms were nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi KaitMroz,
Thank you so very much for this wonderful review and the time you took to place it. We are very happy to hear your family outing with us was a pleasant one. We are also happy to hear you will be coming back to see us again, we look forward to it.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good location just off of Broadway; close walking distance to attractions and restaurants. Very good hotel - found it very clean. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Happy to stay again and will no doubt return when in Nashville again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello ykbuffalo,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your continued patronage and are extremely happy to know you find our property to be "where you want to be" when in Nashville. We are looking forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just returned home after a great weekend in Nashville. The Hampton was a great location within walking distance to lots of action and attractions. Our stay was made great by the staff, services and amenities at the Hampton . The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was extremely busy but kept up with everyone's demands and wishes. We tourists can become very needy at times! The breakfasts and daytime snacks were delicious, the sweet tea and lemonade a welcome beverage when returning from an afternoon out. The rooms were very clean, the air conditioning worked well. We took a cab to the Grand Olde Oprey and Mall for a set fee 30$ I think.
I would go back here without hesitation !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hi t-sharp,
Thank you for this wonderful review and your time in placing it. Your gracious comments are very much appreciated and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We are excited about your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#21 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.