We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but not on the Omni side!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #18 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent but not on the Omni side!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this particular Hampton because of it's really convenient location to downtown Nashville. Everything is within just a few minutes walking distance but it's far enough away that there's no noise. But, whoever in town planning decided that letting the Omni be built next door was a good idea needs shot! We had booked a balcony room and on arrival discovered that we were on the Omni side....cue vast air conditioning system on the side of the Omni and, at 5 in the morning, the Omni loading bays got into action. Cue trucks reversing in with bleepers going full blast! However, the hotel staff on reception were on the ball and, when asked, organised a shift to a really quiet room facing the city - excellent! Free cold drinks and nibbles in the afternoon were also an unexpected bonus in this hotel. Would not hesitate to either stay here again or recommend it for a trip to Nashville.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello CleishPark,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and to know that a satisfactory solution was made expediently to the noise problem. We appreciate your understanding and the recommendation to others. We look forward to your next visit with us.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    288
    75
    20
    16
See reviews for
172
293
28
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My group stayed here during the CMA Festival 2014 (booked via BlueShoe Nashville). Rooms were clean and hotel staff were friendly. Perfect for groups of friends (we have two rooms side by side, each with two queen beds). Short walk down to Broadway and a 10 minute leisurely stroll to the LP Field). Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi AliMay18,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We really enjoyed having you and all the CMA Festival participants of BlueShoes Group. It was truly an honor to serve our guests with our "Hamptonality" spirit during this wonderful event. We are looking forward to the next time you come to Nashville to visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always the Hampton delivered an excellent lodging experience. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel was great for walking to all the honky tonks, restaurants and such. Close to Ryman and Hall of fame. Breakfast had large selection but most important it was CLEAN which is my top priority.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello luvtotravel1214,
Thank you for the excellent review and taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We are delighted you chose to stay with us and happy to know everything was great during your time in Nashville. We are looking forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on 6/20/14. The room was clean and pleasant as was the common areas. The employees were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the workout room which was open 24 hours a day. The pool was open and clean as well.

Unfortunately, the A/C was broken and it was hot. I reported the issue early and the technician worked on it twice. By the time, we returned it was too late to get another room as the hotel was full. We accepted a fan which helped but decided not to spend another night. The hotel offered a refund and I accepted.

The free breakfast was very good and the employees working there were especially friendly and going out of their way to make people feel at home.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in a King Bed room. I never heard anyone while in the room. Very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Knoxwalker,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Just as Hampton promises we will always provide 100% satisfaction guarantee. We always try to provide a solution to any problem a guest might encounter. We hope you will visit us again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and in a great location. I feel it's a little pricey. We had the room with the spa tub which was very nice and was why we were willing to pay the extra money. Housekeeping was late to service our room even after we requested it. The fitness center is nice but not if you are interested in keeping up with your weight training, weights on the main machine are not accurate. If you are looking for location this is the place, if you are looking for worth the money you might look elsewhere in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi Jonathan P,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are glad we were able to provide you with service and accomodations near the location you wished for. We are sorry the fitness center was not up to your expectations, and apologize for the late room service. We hope you will visit us again,
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

One of the best places I have ever stayed at ! Top rated quality. Hospitality, cleanliness and service were all very pleasing. The staff was really helpful in helping us recommend good restaurants and providing room service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi HodginsSara,
Thank you for this great review. We are extremely happy to hear your experience was pleasing. Thank you especially for rating us top quality. Our team will be very excited to know their goal was reached. We are looking forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I found this hotel to be well located and within walking distance of all that I was doing. The hotel staff were friendly and neatly dressed and very courteous. The room was extremely nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Larry D,
Thank you for your time and this review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our service and accomodations to be what you desired. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.