We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to all the action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #19 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean, close to all the action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My group stayed here during the CMA Festival 2014 (booked via BlueShoe Nashville). Rooms were clean and hotel staff were friendly. Perfect for groups of friends (we have two rooms side by side, each with two queen beds). Short walk down to Broadway and a 10 minute leisurely stroll to the LP Field). Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hi AliMay18,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We really enjoyed having you and all the CMA Festival participants of BlueShoes Group. It was truly an honor to serve our guests with our "Hamptonality" spirit during this wonderful event. We are looking forward to the next time you come to Nashville to visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    331
    90
    20
    17
See reviews for
200
328
30
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

As always the Hampton delivered an excellent lodging experience. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel was great for walking to all the honky tonks, restaurants and such. Close to Ryman and Hall of fame. Breakfast had large selection but most important it was CLEAN which is my top priority.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hello luvtotravel1214,
Thank you for the excellent review and taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We are delighted you chose to stay with us and happy to know everything was great during your time in Nashville. We are looking forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on 6/20/14. The room was clean and pleasant as was the common areas. The employees were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the workout room which was open 24 hours a day. The pool was open and clean as well.

Unfortunately, the A/C was broken and it was hot. I reported the issue early and the technician worked on it twice. By the time, we returned it was too late to get another room as the hotel was full. We accepted a fan which helped but decided not to spend another night. The hotel offered a refund and I accepted.

The free breakfast was very good and the employees working there were especially friendly and going out of their way to make people feel at home.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in a King Bed room. I never heard anyone while in the room. Very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hello Knoxwalker,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Just as Hampton promises we will always provide 100% satisfaction guarantee. We always try to provide a solution to any problem a guest might encounter. We hope you will visit us again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel was clean and in a great location. I feel it's a little pricey. We had the room with the spa tub which was very nice and was why we were willing to pay the extra money. Housekeeping was late to service our room even after we requested it. The fitness center is nice but not if you are interested in keeping up with your weight training, weights on the main machine are not accurate. If you are looking for location this is the place, if you are looking for worth the money you might look elsewhere in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi Jonathan P,
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are glad we were able to provide you with service and accomodations near the location you wished for. We are sorry the fitness center was not up to your expectations, and apologize for the late room service. We hope you will visit us again,
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

One of the best places I have ever stayed at ! Top rated quality. Hospitality, cleanliness and service were all very pleasing. The staff was really helpful in helping us recommend good restaurants and providing room service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi HodginsSara,
Thank you for this great review. We are extremely happy to hear your experience was pleasing. Thank you especially for rating us top quality. Our team will be very excited to know their goal was reached. We are looking forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I found this hotel to be well located and within walking distance of all that I was doing. The hotel staff were friendly and neatly dressed and very courteous. The room was extremely nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hello Larry D,
Thank you for your time and this review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our service and accomodations to be what you desired. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I took the wife for a mini vacation to Nashville and we wanted a room with jacuzzi. The cost was $360 a night with crazy taxes and fees. This place also charges$19 a night to park. This trip is the rare exception of the way we normally live but we wanted to have an experience. So we arrived at the hotel and the room was spacious, clean and with a balcony. There was no jacuzzi as promised but a single person spa tub. In the tub, 2 jets did not work which maintenance had fix. The outlets in the master bedroom didn't work which maintenance had to fix. There were wasp nests on our balcony which maintenance had to fix. The door frame leading into the bathroom had shifted with chipped paint and a severe crack. The only good thing I can say is the location for walking on the strip. This hotel is not up to Hampton standards especially when paying these prices.

Room Tip: Go stay at the renaissance if your going to pay this much. They at least have a Starbucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi Fredbroncos,
Thank you for your time when placing this review. We are very sorry your stay with us was not the exception you expected. We are glad you found the room spacious and clean even with the items you mentioned. We are extremely sorry for your bad experience. We hope you will try us again,
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#29 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.