We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and overall stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #17 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location and overall stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nothing bad to say, it was well priced, clean, and 2 blocks from everything on Broadway. I loved that they had snacks everyday in the lobby and had a great breakfast. We never had to take a cab once. Walking distance to Broadway restaurants, bars, and shopping as well as country music hall of fame and the bus tours. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hello Cassie M,
We are grateful for you wonderful review and your time in placing it. We are always glad to hear when our guests have a "great" time. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    295
    76
    20
    16
See reviews for
181
295
28
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Avoid this one unless you crave the experience of a motel on the highway. Sure they have cookies and lemonade in the lobby, and you can make yourself breakfast in the morning, but that didn't make up for the desk clerk with attitude, the small dreary room filled with traffic noise, or the weak motel shower. After one night I moved across the street to the Omni, which was less expensive and truly divine.

Room Tip: Stay at the Omni.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hi GomezG,
Thank you for your recent review and stay. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. I apologize for the unprofessional performance of our guest service representative and that the accomodations were not what you expected. It is a great disappointment to us that we were not able to satisfy your expectations. We hope you will try us again in the future because we love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Best location - Bethany Holder was excellent helping will all our questions she has the best customer service. The Hampton was great for our first time in Nashville and going to the CMA Fan Fest for 2014. Check in was good room ready by 3:00!!! Every night they had cookies and different snacks - good ones like mini hot dogs, mini pizzas, Mexican tamale - drinks - always coffee!!! Our room was always clean. Beds were very,very comfortable!!! After the CMA'S slept good never any noise room was very quite!!! The Hampton is a great location you can walk to EVERYTHING also always felt safe. We needed a taxi one day and there was one always at the hotel!!! They also have a nice breakfast. I would definitely stay here. One more thing during the CMA'S we had surprise gifts how NICE!!

Room Tip: We loved our 2 queen bed room - good lay out for traveling with friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello Lynda A,
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. The CMA Fan Fest was an exciting time for all of our Hampton Team and everyone enjoyed serving and suprising our guests. We look forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed here for a convention a block away at the Music City Center. The service was great and the room I got was clean and HUGE. This is pretty much no frills lodging but there are plenty of amenities around it (such as in he Omni Hotel across the street).

Protip: self parking is in a garage adjacent to and accessible to the hotel. If you're cheap like me, skip the valet as the self serve parking is easy peasy.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello bluetick3,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. We are pleased our staff and property were "great". It is always wonderful to hear this from our guests. We are looking forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is really a perfect downtown location. The hotel puts out these fun little snacks that really made us happy. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was extremely helpful-we would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello Lindsay R,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to know we were able to provide everything you needed and expected during your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for a night during cma week. We didn't have much choice in hotels since they were the only ones with a room. With that said, they price was waaaaaay out of line for what the room was, $775 for the night with valet. It was nice and clean. There was a balcony, but it faced the building next to the hotel so there was no view. All in all it was nice. Just don't stay during cma week if you don't want to get ripped off.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello ehemmel2,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your time and the CMA Festival. We look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Exceptional staff, super clean, comfortable rooms, and convenient location - the Hampton Inn is a huge value for the cost! I knew that I was going to enjoy the stay when the friendly parking attendant offered time saving advice AND the smell of freshly baked cookies upon entering the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi Lisa T,
Thank you for the exceptional review. We are very pleased to know that our efforts exceeded your expectations, since this is always our goal. It is always good to hear this from our guests, so "THANK YOU" for letting us know. We are looking forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.