We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Great Service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #16 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean. Great Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed here for a convention a block away at the Music City Center. The service was great and the room I got was clean and HUGE. This is pretty much no frills lodging but there are plenty of amenities around it (such as in he Omni Hotel across the street).

Protip: self parking is in a garage adjacent to and accessible to the hotel. If you're cheap like me, skip the valet as the self serve parking is easy peasy.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello bluetick3,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. We are pleased our staff and property were "great". It is always wonderful to hear this from our guests. We are looking forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    296
    77
    20
    16
See reviews for
183
296
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is really a perfect downtown location. The hotel puts out these fun little snacks that really made us happy. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was extremely helpful-we would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello Lindsay R,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to know we were able to provide everything you needed and expected during your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for a night during cma week. We didn't have much choice in hotels since they were the only ones with a room. With that said, they price was waaaaaay out of line for what the room was, $775 for the night with valet. It was nice and clean. There was a balcony, but it faced the building next to the hotel so there was no view. All in all it was nice. Just don't stay during cma week if you don't want to get ripped off.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello ehemmel2,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your time and the CMA Festival. We look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Exceptional staff, super clean, comfortable rooms, and convenient location - the Hampton Inn is a huge value for the cost! I knew that I was going to enjoy the stay when the friendly parking attendant offered time saving advice AND the smell of freshly baked cookies upon entering the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi Lisa T,
Thank you for the exceptional review. We are very pleased to know that our efforts exceeded your expectations, since this is always our goal. It is always good to hear this from our guests, so "THANK YOU" for letting us know. We are looking forward to the next time you visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Made our stay during CMA fest even better. The staff was friendly, room was clean and breakfast was delicious-lots of options. Then we had added bonuses of morning entertainment, little Nashville gift items in our room, afternoon snack reception, CMA related games for kids and boot contest........loved it all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello MTS55,
So happy and thankful for your time and this review. We thoroughly enjoyed everyone who visited us during this wonderful festival. We are very happy to know that all the little somethings played a part in making this a memorable occasion. We look forward to seeing you again.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Room excellent, staff excellent, made great food recommendations, close to all the activity, staff was knowledgeable of area restaurants and activities, soap dish was in the bathroom, whoo hoo, didn't have to put soap on a towel or the sink

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi Dana G,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear everything was excellent even down to the soap dish. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed Nashville and even more pleased that we were a part of the reason. We hope to see you again soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hollywood
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable and fairly modern. The bed was in excellent shape.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They stored our bags for us after checkout but before we left the area - very much appreciated.

The area has no liquor stores, so if you want a bottle of wine or bourbon for your room - you should bring it in. Also, no bar in the hotel. There is one crazy run-down store next door that has some beer and some sundries, but that's it, and it's not open very late.

I wish the pool were open later, as we were getting in from our activities after 11pm and so never got to use it.

The breakfast had a wide variety of items and was well-run. I wish it had more vegan or vegetarian options, but that's a common complaint I have with all hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi Victoria_H436,
Thank you for your time and placing this review. We are very pleased to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed the accomodations while you visited with us. We apologize that we were unable to accomodate you in reference to a bar, we do however have beer in our onsight suite shop. The area is full of other choices with "Honky Tonk" row just two blocks away and just four blocks away there is a downtown package store. We hope to see you again soon, and we thank you again for choosing us for stay.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.