We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, could be better.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #18 of 150 hotels in Nashville
North Hollywood
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good, could be better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable and fairly modern. The bed was in excellent shape.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They stored our bags for us after checkout but before we left the area - very much appreciated.

The area has no liquor stores, so if you want a bottle of wine or bourbon for your room - you should bring it in. Also, no bar in the hotel. There is one crazy run-down store next door that has some beer and some sundries, but that's it, and it's not open very late.

I wish the pool were open later, as we were getting in from our activities after 11pm and so never got to use it.

The breakfast had a wide variety of items and was well-run. I wish it had more vegan or vegetarian options, but that's a common complaint I have with all hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi Victoria_H436,
Thank you for your time and placing this review. We are very pleased to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed the accomodations while you visited with us. We apologize that we were unable to accomodate you in reference to a bar, we do however have beer in our onsight suite shop. The area is full of other choices with "Honky Tonk" row just two blocks away and just four blocks away there is a downtown package store. We hope to see you again soon, and we thank you again for choosing us for stay.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    288
    75
    20
    16
See reviews for
172
293
28
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent 4 nights here for CMA Fest 2014 and one of the best things about our stay was the staff. They were all so welcoming, so generous, always asking if we needed anything extra. I wish we could remember all their names. Where to begin? Breakfast was a nice buffet with extras - home fried potatoes - real eggs - bacon - really fresh, fresh fruit - we weren't expecting that. And this was the first time someone on staff at this type of buffet offered to make our waffles for us and delivered them to our table. Thank you, Nicole!! These are the special things you notice. The evening popcorn and cookies were a nice touch. And thank you for the complimentary candy when we craved something sweet!

The shuttle to Broadway was awesome and we took advantage of it every day (no paying $20 for 1/2 day of parking dt). Thanks to John, Adam and Craig (Greg?) for our interesting shuttle rides! Also - free parking at the hotel was another great perk - those costs can add up in town.

Only negatives - the room and bath were a little small for 3 people - we had a king with pullout sofa. But we weren't there to spend a lot of time in the room. The decor was fine in the rooms - nothing overly special, but clean and nice. The lobby had a nice modern feel with updated decor. The hotel was very accommodating of guests that came to visit us. There is a nice sunken lobby area with TV where you can congregate.

All in all we had a lovely stay and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello Diana H,
Thank you so much for your time and this great review. We were very excited to have everyone for the CMA Fest, and although we were working it didn't seem like work at all. We enjoyed everyone and all the great stories that were provided by our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

On my way to a wedding south of the city, I visited Nashville to meet up with a friend on the CMA Fest weekend. So, paid a 40% premium on my room ($462 incl. tax). On top of that, when I went looking for the bar to have a glass of bourbon waiting for her, I found there wasn't one, and had to venture out looking for a lounge. Other than that, the hotel was very good. Helpful staff, very comfortable bed and quiet room with nice amenities, including a good view of the fireworks that, through no fault of the hotel, kicked off at 20 minutes after midnight. Hotel is located just a block to four blocks from most everything you'd want to see in Nashville. No major negatives, just that I've paid a good bit less for the same or even better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi Billdog1,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the inconvenience of our select service, no lounge is currently on site. The area does have however a vaired and vast number of bars, honky tonks and lounges all within a short walk. We are pleased you enjoyed the other services we were able to provide. We look forward to the next time you visit us.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns in the USA and this was probably the best. Very friendly staff, nice rooms and a great selection of breakfast food. Also snacks and cold drinks available during the day in the lobby. Parking over the weekend was a bit tight but always managed to get a space. The location is perfect for Broadway and other tourist attractions. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello ordk,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. It is always great when all the teams efforts to exceed expectations are noticed and appreciated. We are pleased and grateful for the recommendation. We hope to see you again real soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Our room was very clean. I would recommend staying at the Hampton in your travels. This was my first time and I will definitely use this hotel in the future. The complimentary breakfast and snacks through out the day were superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello Debra P,
Thank you for this lovely review. We are glad you stayed with us and are happy that your first time was an excellent visit. We are anxiously awaiting your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

From the person standing outside to the people at the front desk to the nice ladies managing the kitchen in the morning, we were very impressed and happy with everyone's positive attitudes and efficiency. We had a very short but enjoyable stay, and the only problem was that my Dad couldn't find the hockey game he wanted to watch during the Stanley Cup playoffs on any of the hotel's channels. The location was also perfect-literally across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and about two blocks from the Johnny Cash museum. Would recommend anytime!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello DeeDee N,
Thank you for your time when writing this excellent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your almost entire experience with us. We are so sorry you were not able to get the telecast you wished while here, it is always our intention to fulfill all the needs of our guests; when even one guests request is out of our control to fulfill we ourselves are as disappointed as the guest. We will be happily awaiting your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Extra friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and pleasant. Best Hampton Inn we have stayed at with plentiful breakfast buffet with better selection, snacks, cookies, and appetizers each evening, ice water, lemonade, coffee, hot water, and fruit available throughout the day. Nice pool and whirlpool. We couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi juliecP788EL,
Thank you for your time in placing this outstanding review. We are very glad you enjoyed all the amenities offered during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.