We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but too expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Forest Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good but too expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

On my way to a wedding south of the city, I visited Nashville to meet up with a friend on the CMA Fest weekend. So, paid a 40% premium on my room ($462 incl. tax). On top of that, when I went looking for the bar to have a glass of bourbon waiting for her, I found there wasn't one, and had to venture out looking for a lounge. Other than that, the hotel was very good. Helpful staff, very comfortable bed and quiet room with nice amenities, including a good view of the fireworks that, through no fault of the hotel, kicked off at 20 minutes after midnight. Hotel is located just a block to four blocks from most everything you'd want to see in Nashville. No major negatives, just that I've paid a good bit less for the same or even better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi Billdog1,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the inconvenience of our select service, no lounge is currently on site. The area does have however a vaired and vast number of bars, honky tonks and lounges all within a short walk. We are pleased you enjoyed the other services we were able to provide. We look forward to the next time you visit us.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    307
    85
    20
    17
See reviews for
191
308
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns in the USA and this was probably the best. Very friendly staff, nice rooms and a great selection of breakfast food. Also snacks and cold drinks available during the day in the lobby. Parking over the weekend was a bit tight but always managed to get a space. The location is perfect for Broadway and other tourist attractions. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello ordk,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. It is always great when all the teams efforts to exceed expectations are noticed and appreciated. We are pleased and grateful for the recommendation. We hope to see you again real soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Our room was very clean. I would recommend staying at the Hampton in your travels. This was my first time and I will definitely use this hotel in the future. The complimentary breakfast and snacks through out the day were superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello Debra P,
Thank you for this lovely review. We are glad you stayed with us and are happy that your first time was an excellent visit. We are anxiously awaiting your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

From the person standing outside to the people at the front desk to the nice ladies managing the kitchen in the morning, we were very impressed and happy with everyone's positive attitudes and efficiency. We had a very short but enjoyable stay, and the only problem was that my Dad couldn't find the hockey game he wanted to watch during the Stanley Cup playoffs on any of the hotel's channels. The location was also perfect-literally across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and about two blocks from the Johnny Cash museum. Would recommend anytime!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello DeeDee N,
Thank you for your time when writing this excellent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your almost entire experience with us. We are so sorry you were not able to get the telecast you wished while here, it is always our intention to fulfill all the needs of our guests; when even one guests request is out of our control to fulfill we ourselves are as disappointed as the guest. We will be happily awaiting your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Extra friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and pleasant. Best Hampton Inn we have stayed at with plentiful breakfast buffet with better selection, snacks, cookies, and appetizers each evening, ice water, lemonade, coffee, hot water, and fruit available throughout the day. Nice pool and whirlpool. We couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi juliecP788EL,
Thank you for your time in placing this outstanding review. We are very glad you enjoyed all the amenities offered during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is close to almost everything worth doing in Downtown Nashville....right across the street from the Country Music Museum and two blocks from the wild and wooly Broadway Honky-Tonks! Their complimentary breakfast is fabulous and coffee, cookies and treats are provided in the afternoon. Quite pricey for a Hampton, plus a fee for parking, but Nashville is now a HAPPENING place.....so hotel prices have gone up considerably. Hubby and I had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hi Kathryn T,
Thank you for the time taken to place this wonderful review. We are very happy to know your visit was excellent. We look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My room was large, clean, and quiet. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The hotel is perfectly located on the quiet side of things but in short walking distance to all that Nashville has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello Karla D,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy everything was perfect during your visit. We look forward to your coming back and seeing us when you return to Nashville.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.