We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel within walking distance of so much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Chester, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel within walking distance of so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked the hotel based on other Trip Advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint. We were able to check in early and the parking was easy - as it was right under the hotel and had an elevator up to the lobby. Our room was very large and clean with King size bed and a sofa and couch. I liked that the large sink and mirror was separate from the bath/shower/toilet which made getting ready easy. The bed was super comfy too. It is a super short walk to the Country Music Hall of Fame and just a couple of blocks to the Honkey Tonk Bars on lower Broadway as well as the Ryman Auditorium and the Johnny Cash Museum. We also had an awesome meal nearby at the Southern. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hi Deb R,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased your time with us was everything you had hoped for. We are glad you enjoyed the room and from your review it appears you were able to enjoy a great many of the Nashville attractions. We appreciate your thoughtful comments and recommendations. We are happy to have awesome guests like you and look forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    307
    85
    20
    17
See reviews for
191
308
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very good hotel and staff. Great breakfasts! Across the street from the Country Hall of Fame Museum and just a few minutes walk from Honky Tonk Central. We also caught the free bus that takes you around downtown easily. Parking is easy at this hotel with the underground garage. Room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello S W,
We are very glad you took the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from our exceptional guests that our property was exactly what you expected. We thank you for your kind words and we hope "many" recommendations. We look forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was the best location for what we were doing in Nashville. Everything was within walking distance. Our room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the staff was accommodating and the breakfast was great.
We will certainly book our next Nashville trip here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi ladyaruba,
Thank you for your time in reviewing you visit with us. We are very pleased your stay was a good one. I will inform the team of your comments in regards to their being able to accomodate you during your stay and we are happy to hear the other items offered were comfortable and great.
We look forward to the next time you travel to Nashville.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We were in Nashville for 5 days. We took the 18 bus right outside baggage pick-up right to the hotel. It was an easy walk to just about every highlight in the downtown area. There are 3 free bus loops within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The front desk was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed a few great laughs together during out stay. The breakfast crew was outstanding. Above average for a hotel breakfast with choices every day. Our stay was during a large event. The room price was a little high but worth it. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello Suitcase_Packed,
Thank you for your time in reviewing the recent visit with us in Nashville. It is wonderful to hear you were able to get to and from your destinations easily with our public tranport system. We want to thank you for choosing our location for your stay and are pleased to know everything here was "outstanding". We are looking forward to your return.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clair Shores, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel in Nashville. We love it because it is walking distance from downtown.

Comfortable beds. Clean room. Sofa bed is uncomfortable (but most are). Complimentary breakfast.. they pretty much have everything. It was good.. the only thing that wasn't good were the scrambled eggs.

Overall great hotel to stay in.. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi heather0069,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely happy to hear your stay was exactly what you expected. We also are excited to know you consider us a great hotel with everything you needed right here. We are looking forward to your next visit.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Location Location, Location!!! The Hampton was a very nice hotel and the parking underground was great too. The hotel was easy to get to as well as to leave. Nashville was so fun and the BBQ and nightlife was wonderful. Great time at the Hampton and so close to everything downtown. Breakfast was great and the hotel was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello Teresa B P,
So happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us while in Nashville. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased you felt the "Hamptonality" we strive to portray here at our location. We hope to see you again soon.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very expensive hotel room prices due to downtown location, and then even vary the rate depending on what convention is in town that week. Location is good, but it is not worth over $300/night for a Hampton Inn. At least the breakfast is still included in the cost and was presented very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi Dwoody44,
Thank you for your time in placing this review. We thank you for choosing our location for your stay. Our rates are comparable to all the select service hotels in the downtown area; the rates are set by our revenue management team and are reasonable to the competitive set within our area. We are happy to hear our location and breakfast were what you expected. We hope you will visit us next time you come to Nashville.
We love having you here,
Lisa G/HHonors Ambassador
Hampton Inn & Suites
Downtown Nashville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.