We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #19 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Memphis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here 9/14/13 and can honestly say that ejoyed our stay. Everything went smoothly and was as advertised. The staff was professional, courteous, and helpful. The room was clean, functional and quiet. Thank you Hampton Inn and Suites for a pleasurable stay!

Room Tip: Book early because they book up quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your comments. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    333
    90
    20
    17
See reviews for
203
328
30
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

After staying at many other Hampton Inn & Suites, we knew what to expect and we were not let down. The reception was excellent and very helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and of a good size. The pool and spa are very nice and the fitness room is well equipped. It was a surprise to have to pay for the laundry room use, as other Hampton Inns do not charge, but to have this facility is great. The business centre was easily located and easy to use. Breakfast was the same standard breakfast and always plentiful. Parking is plentiful and easy to use, though there is a charge. It is not easy to find anywhere to park that does not charge in Nashville, so you pay for convenience and security. There is a one block walk to the Country Music Hall of Fame and two blocks to the music strip and restaurants. Also Ryman Auditorium is nearby. This is a pleasant and convenient place to stay, with good service so really there is no reason to stay anywhere else.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for taking time to share your experience...we do appreciate your comments. Come back Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very convenient to attractions nice enough hotel, staff pleasant however a lot of construction work going on. Rooms very clean and tastefully decorated however the cost for a double room for one night was as i think over the top. Breakfast was ok, however i was not please at having to use throw away dishes and plastic cutlery( not in standing with the price).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for taking time to comment on our hotel and we're delighted your enjoyed your stay with us. We do use environmental friendly paper and plastic in our dining room and it is a brand standard at all Hampton Inns to use these products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Hampton was centrally located to all the hot spots! I was very pleased with the location. The rooms were very clean as was the lobby area. Alot of construction going on in the area but didn't seem to be a bother. Entrance of hotel is on the back side of the building and this thru us off at first but truly not a real problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is my second time staying here. Rooms are very nice. Convenient to arenas and bars. Had issues this time with room rate and housekeeping wanting to clean rooms before check out time. My reserved rooms were $50 more than quoted to unreserved. I was given a credit, but wouldn't have known to even ask if I hadn't overheard the different rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your comments and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a variety of room types at our hotel and suites are higher rated than standard rooms so without knowing the room type you were assigned and the room type of the guest with no reservation I would be only guessing as to why there was a difference in rate. I'm glad that our staff responded and you were satisfied in the end. We do hope you'll return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The two complaints I have are that I couldn't use my AARP discount because the clerk said I had to take care of that issue when I made the reservation, not when I checked in (I didn't see what difference that made and am a new member, didn't know this). The other complaint was that someone came through our door early in the morning using a key (housekeeping I only hoped!)!! When I yelled out something, the person left and shut the door. Other than those two things, it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for your comments...we want to know when there are problems so we can improve our service. We will certainly share your experience with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo Mo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent downtown location. Walked to museum, symphony and dinner. Room was large and very clean. Good breakfast. We experienced a bit of delay during check-in at our 3 pm arrival. Parking was easy, but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne_Lee, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We appreciate your taking time to review our hotel and certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#30 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.