We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I recently returned from a trip to Nashville with five women. We stayed in a two queen room with a pull out couch, room 318 I believe. All five of us were really impressed with the room. It was spotlessly clean, no mildew in the shower, no stains on the rug, very clean towels and sheets and the white duvets were spotless as well. The room was very large and fit five women very comfortably. The mini fridge and sink area was great for all of our snacks and drinks and also served as an extra mirror for getting ready. We all appreciated that the toilet and shower we seperated frothe sink and mirror area. This made it easy for us all to quickly get ready to go out. We reserved with an AAA discount and while the room was expensive (around $350/nt), we divided it among the five of us, what a deal! Breakfast was great, lots of fresh fruit, waffles, toast, yogurt and coffee. Wore our jammies down and it looked like eveyone else did too. The hotel is a safe 2-3 block walk directly to Broadway where most of the entertainment is. No need for a can or any kind of ride. Paying a fee for parking at a hotel makes me angry but every hotel was doing it (so obviously the Hampton Inn jumped on the bandwagon). I think it really classes a place down. Obviously a lot of people will have cars when staying at a hotel...they are traveling. I just feels like a low life way to scheme money out of people. Parking issue aside, this was a wonderful hotel and I would recommend staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    310
    85
    20
    17
See reviews for
192
310
29
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I'm not sure how long the construction will last, but I'd ask before staying here. We unfortunately had a ground floor room and the construction outside of our window began around 5am. Good location, can easily walk to Broadway and the breakfast is nice but the construction around it is terrible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed over July 4th weekend & enjoyed our stay. This hotel was great & convenient to walk to everything. They served a hot dog lunch on July 4th & a great breakfast daily. It was raining when we arrived & most of stay & they sold good quality umbrellas for a great price of $6. We didn't even need to rent a car during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen,Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is in a great location to Broadway and 2nd avenue. However, if you have tickets to the Grand ole Opry be prepared to pay $50.00 for a round trip cab to get to the show or the headache of finding parking once you drive there. The room we had was a king standard suite with a balcony. The balcony was huge however, they don't provide any seating for the balcony. The parking garage was attached to the hotel but someone forgot to give us the card to get out of the garage along with other customers so we had to sit there until someone came along to let us out. When we pulled up to the hotel the guys insisted on taking our luggage and locking it into some room when we told them we would take it ourselves. We were able to check in early which was a plus. The rooms were clean and nice there are just a few little things the hotel could do to improve the stay like balcony chairs, shuttle service to the Opry and better communication with luggage and parking.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms were great if you have someone in your group who smokes. There are no good views b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlboro, nj
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband had a convention to attend in Nashville and we decided to tag along. This hotel is right in the middle of the city. It is two blocks away from the bars on Broadway. It is across from the Country Music Hall of Fame. About twenty min. away from the Hermatige. The rooms are spacious for a hotel in the middle of a city (compared to NYC and Washington and Boston)
The Breakfast was really good and filling. The one thing I really enjoyed was the breakfast is supposed to end at ten and instead of cleaning up at quarter to ten they didn't clean up till ten thirty. In fact they were still bringing stuff out at ten. You never felt rushed. I have been to other Hampton Inns where the breakfast was gone at ten. The staff was really nice and knowledgeable. The pool was kept clean and our 12 and 9 year olds used the pool every day we were there. Be advised there is no life guard so your on your own. We used the self parking because it was faster and a little cheaper. The housekeeping staff was great. My husband loves extra towels and they were very accommodating. The room was immaculate. They don't have room service but give you take out menus. The italian place was very good and there is a mexican place one block away that the hotel recommends that was very good and a good value. I highly recommend this hotel. THERE IS ONE THING TO KEEP IN MIND. THERE IS CONSTRUCTION GOING ON TILL THE END OF THE YEAR (2013). THEY START EARLY. I THINK WE ARE JUST USED TO CITY NOISES AND NONE OF THE FOUR OF US WERE BOTHERED BY IT. WE TUNED IT OUT. IF YOU ARE SENSITIVE TO NOISE MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR A ROOM NOT FACING THE OMNI THAT IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Central hotel, clean, nice pool, first choice if we ever go back. Its located just a few mini's walk from Beal street, get a room with a balcony and sit over looking the park and listen to the group of Veterans doing their thing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was our second time staying at this property for a weekend of fun downtown. The location is perfect as everyone has pointed out, easy walking distance to the heart of Broadway. Only 2-3 blocks from Broadway, across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame, a block or two from Bridgestone arena, and a block or two from the people bridge that takes you to the Titans stadium across the river. Aside from location, the rooms are spacious, clean, and updated. It's nice having a small fridge to stock with waters and beers, and any leftovers from the great restaurants in this city. The bathroom is large with lots of extra storage. Having a free hot breakfast is a bonus.

There is a lot of construction on either side of hotel. However, this time our room faced the main street out front so we did not hear any construction noise. During our first stay, we were on the opposite side (near the pool) and were woken up by 7am on Saturday to loud construction sounds. You can imagine what that feels like after a late night of partying when all you want to do is sleep in! This time I brought ear plugs but did not need to use them.

We plan to continue staying here for all future Nashville visits.

Room Tip: Room 202 on the side where the banquet rooms are (away from the pool side) had no construction noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.