We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay as nice as the first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #20 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Second stay as nice as the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here one year ago for the week long Country music festival. I gave them good reviews a year ago...this year it was even BETTER. We had 2 rooms, 6 people, and not ONE complaint (and 5 of them are Female). Kudos to the staff.....from the great breakfasts to the live music in the morning this hotel goes all out. They have free water and lemonade out most all day....mini candy bars or a local treat on your pillow at night. I made a mention that, on our first night, I was somewhat shocked that they did NOT have Bud Light in the little gift shop area...it was there the rest of the stay...nice touch. I will be back next year!!!

Room Tip: Close to everything downtown...short walk. Very, very clean and friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    271
    72
    17
    16
See reviews for
155
266
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hotel was well located to downtown LA and the events taking place. The hotel staff geared the motif towards the fest and had entertainers in every morning playing country music during an incredible breakfast spread. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The location for this hotel was great. It's 3 blocks away from the broadway's honky tonk bars/shopping. Walking distance really to all downtown attractions. We opt to do the self park for $19 a day with in and out services. I would not use the Valet since its a few more dollars and they park in the same garage,takes more time. it would be easier just to get your car yourself. The rooms are nice big size, we had two queens with a pull out sofa i believe it was. The beds where comfy and pillows. My room was on the 4th floor and I heard no construction at all. I did hear a few people complaining about noise. My view from my window was the front of the building where you check in and noticed the hyatt they are building. Construction is going on all sides of the hotel. The free breakfast was fully stocked, great selection.

cons: It seems like the housekeeping cleaned my room late in the afternoon. I had to ask once for my room to be cleaned. They took care of it right away. The bathroom was really small and had one light, felt like a closet. They made the room so big but the bathroom so small. MMm, poor planning. They only had two trash cans in the entire room. One in bathroom and one in room section, maybe add one more next to the sink in room part.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor, not near a elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

First time to Nashville. Hotel & staff were great. Within walking distance of "downtown." Would definitely stay here again. Huge room. Pleasantly surprised. Last stop on our road trip. Very comfy. Valet service was great. Car appeared quickly. Bottled water there nice touch.

Room Tip: Even though we had a room directly across from elevator, we didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn. It was an inauspicious start on Friday when we arrived in the queue to check in at 3:30 pm, there were 3 members of staff standing around the reception desk, but only one seemed to be dealing with registrations, another took an inordinately long time to charge 2 drinks and a snack to someone's room and the third was doing some kind of book keeping task. When it came to our turn the receptionist used a walkie talkie to check with housekeeping to find out if a room in the category we had reserved was available. Confirmation came back that there was indeed a room ready. Needless to say when we arrived at the room it was not prepared, fortunately there was a housekeeper in the hallway, who came in and finished the room when requested (the bed was completely unmade). The fire alarm went off at 5:30 pm, not the hotel's fault, apparently someone pulled the fire alarm. (side note... I was given pause for thought though, we came down stairs with other guests, the fire alarm is going off the whole time, a "girl", early/mid 20's came out of the 4th floor stairway door, turned to her partner and said "Is the pool up or down". Despite the fact that the alarm was loud and obnoxious and we didn't know if it was a genuine emergency at this point, they were continuing with their plans to go for a swim - natural selection at work?) Next day was fine, we were up and out early to go to meetings which lasted all day. Second morning we were wakened at 6:30 am by the reverse beepers on the trucks at the construction across the street. Since there's construction on both sides of the hotel I'm not sure how you would avoid this, double glazing/sound proofing would definitely help. We left at 8:30 am and requested, on our way out, that they arrange for housekeeping to make up the bed-settee in the room since our son would join us that night. There seemed to be some confusion over whether there was even a bed-settee in the room and whether or not they could add a roll away, which was exactly why we had booked the category of room in the first place. Returned after 3:00 pm to find that not only had the bed settee not been made up, but that the room hadn't been serviced at all.

Overall I've been less than impressed, it's pretty utilitarian, and in need of some tlc. To be fair the bed is comfortable and my husband thinks it's fine, but he's a cheap and cheerful sorta guy and as long as his basic needs are met, and it's clean, he's happy. The Hampton Inn is convenient to the entertainment on Broadway, last time we were in Nashville we stayed at the Hilton which was definitely better. Just one more thing, the syrupy pop music playing in the downstairs area is a very odd choice for a hotel - Cyndi Lauper and "Call me maybe" (sorry I've no idea who sings it).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumsh, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had a great stay. the rooms were very spacious and very clean.the front desk clerk was very helpful. For our very first time there the clerk was very friendly and told of what was happening in and around Nashville. The location can't be in a better place . Your only 5 minutes if that from Opryland. Will definently stay there again in our next visit.

Room Tip: Leave your vehicule at the complex. The shuttle there will take you where you need to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was a wonderful choice, close to everything, friendly, helpful staff and great amenities. And what a great price too.I had never been to Nashville so based my choice on on-line reviews and was extremely happy with my choice. We had an excellent time in Nashville and we will definitely be back. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.