We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Although all of the Nashville Downtown hotels are pricey, the location was perfect for seeing a concert at Bridgestone Arena and visiting the strip. We were able to easily walk back and forth to the hotel. With construction detours, it was a little tricky driving into the hotel but once you're there, you can park and forget about driving. Our room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee and breakfast were very good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    307
    85
    20
    17
See reviews for
191
308
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff and valet attendant provided exceptional service! They were both friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. When I return to downtown Nashville, I will definitely stay here again. Job well done staff of Hampton Inn Downtown Nashville!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Nothing to change with this hotel.
Normal! No complaints.... :)
Quiet. Like we could have had continental breakfast.

Everything was great and the location was walking to distance to the main entertainment.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very nice, clean, and modern. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Coffee, tea, and lemonade available all day. Perfect location. Just a couple minute walk to the Broadway Strip, the Ryman, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The construction noise mentioned by other reviewers is not a problem. Most of the building is done so the jack hammering and backup alarms are gone. Don't miss the opportunity to eat lunch and/or dinner at Etch. It's a one minute walk from the hotel. Also, don't use the Grayline airport shuttle. They want $25 per person one way. A cab is $25 flat rate plus $1 per person over one...plus they are immediate rather than timed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We recently stayed hear for 4 nights on our nashville stay

Hotel is very conveniently located to broadway only 2 blocks from all the action and virtually across the street from the Country Music Hall Fame and a block from Bridgestone Arena

We where really pleased with the room , I believe we received a renovated room it was well appointed with a flat screen tv and large bathroom

They offer complimentary wifi which worked well and a complimentary breakfast which was adequate and ample

We walked everywhere with ease even though we had a car which we used only for day trips to Lynchburg and Bowling Green Kentucky .

We where lucky that whilst we where In Nashville there was a big fundraiser concert at the Bridgestone Arena headed. By Keith Urban and anyone who is anyone was there and the whole town was just buzzing !!

We loved Nashville it was so much fun and this hotel was a great base as great value for money
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Nashville and be able to get around by foot

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was perfect for visiting downtown Nashville. It is extremely convenient to all the shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife. Also, the Country Music Hall of Fame is within one block. The hotel was very clean but construction around the hotel made for some noise in the morning. Enclosed parking was a benefit and the complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have seen. Overall a very nice place to stay when visiting downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed 1 night at this Hampton Inn and found it to be a perfect location for us (would have loved to stay longer but we were meeting up with family and they didn't have enough rooms for all of us). The room was very nice and comfortable, the staff was extremely pleasant and friendly and the breakfast options were extensive (hot food options such as waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, as well as the more traditional cereal, fruit, and yogurt). We found it an easy walk to all parts of downtown (3 blocks to Broadway and all the clubs) and areas beyond, such as Bi-centennial Park and the State Capitol. Guests at the Hampton do have to pay for parking in the parking garage (~$20), but you can easily go in and out, as needed, without having to re-pay. I personally liked the fact that it was a few blocks away from the main downtown strip (lots of noise and congestion at night). there was some construction going on around the hotel, but it didn't pose any kind of problem from a noise or access standpoint. Our room was on the 2nd floor and our room looked out onto a roof, but I'm sure there are rooms with better "views" if you care to ask for one. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.