We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #16 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Cincinnati OH area
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stopped to see if they had a room available for one or two nights. We spoke with Joey at the reservation desk, super guy! VERY helpful, polite, personality. He's kinda why we stayed. He made us feel very comfortable. The room was large and very clean. Same with the bathroom, large and very clean. We stayed on the construction side and didn't hear a thing. Highly recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about Joey! He will truly appreciate it. We love hearing positive feedback regarding our staff! We look forward to you staying with us the next time you come to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    395
    296
    78
    20
    16
See reviews for
184
297
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My sister and I travel the country participating in Rock 'n Roll Marathon series races, and always stay in Hilton properties including Phoenix, San Diego, New Orleans, and Chicago. This location in Nashville is the only only one that truly caters to their guests participating in the race. From starting their complimentary breakfast early so runners can get to the start line on time. To providing towels, water, sports drink, even sunscreen to participants. Well Done. And Thank YOU!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed our extra touches over marathon weekend! We look forward to having you stay with us for the next marathon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for the Country Music Marathon and it was the perfect place! The location is great (near Broadway and close to the finish line) and the service was awesome! They provided a pasta dinner the night before, a VERY early bfast for runners and when we all came in soaking wet, they had towels and gatorade out for us. They provided great service all around (check in, bfast, housekeeping and valets). Kudos to the Manager! I highly recommend this hotel for this particular weekend and just when staying in Nashville in general! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed the extra services we provided this weekend. We look forward to having you stay with us next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

the breakfast was very good and they actually try to change it up 1 day to the next. $19 a day for parking, but u can walk to broadway, music hall of fame, ryman, so have to weigh it, i think its worth it. the noise from the constuction will end some day and will make it that much more desirable. internet access in a private room made it ez to print my boarding pass (with a little help from the friendly and accomodating front desk guys), very professional at that front desk, nice bathroom and the shelving in there really helps keep things organized, you don't need to clutter the large bathroom countertop. excellent pillows and although i didn't get south side room i asked for, i did get one facing the other way and facing city (and construction though) , had nice late nite goodies selection if u come home hungry as we did from opry.

Room Tip: if u can;t get room facing south away from construction, get one in that the side overlooking the va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel! We too look forward to the construction next door ending. It should be complete in the next few months. We hope you will stay with us the next time you come to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Perfect location in downtown Nashville. We parked in the hotel deck and never used the car until we left the hotel. Walked to Country Music HOF & Museum, Ryman Auditorium, Bridgestone Arena, Schermerhorn Symphony Center and plenty of restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel and location. It is nice to be able to walk everywhere in downtown Nashville! We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of all downtown Nashville attractions. Though there is major construction going on all around the hotel, we did not hear the noise, nor did it disrupt our vacation. Would definitely stay here again the next time we're in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our location. We are glad that you didn't hear any of the construction noise. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

From the time we walked in the door, from the Receptionist to morning breakfast, we were treated as guests should be treated, first class. We stayed at 6 different HAMPTONS INN'S, from MINNESOTA to FLORIDA. Everyone gets a PLUS AAAA. Thank you it made our trip so pleasant. Caudette B

Room Tip: Every room we were in were top notch!!! No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay! We are happy that you had a great experience with Hampton Inn's across the USA! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.