We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location when staying in Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #18 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Redwood City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great location when staying in Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of all downtown Nashville attractions. Though there is major construction going on all around the hotel, we did not hear the noise, nor did it disrupt our vacation. Would definitely stay here again the next time we're in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our location. We are glad that you didn't hear any of the construction noise. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    289
    75
    20
    16
See reviews for
173
294
28
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

From the time we walked in the door, from the Receptionist to morning breakfast, we were treated as guests should be treated, first class. We stayed at 6 different HAMPTONS INN'S, from MINNESOTA to FLORIDA. Everyone gets a PLUS AAAA. Thank you it made our trip so pleasant. Caudette B

Room Tip: Every room we were in were top notch!!! No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay! We are happy that you had a great experience with Hampton Inn's across the USA! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We had booked a studio but there was a miscommunication between reservationist and hotel location. We were able to have the studio for a night and then went to a "two queen" room. It was fine. They were truly apologetic. The free breakfast buffet was great and coffee was hot. The rooms were clean and pretty big. We would definitely stay here again. Hampton Inn did live up to its quality. Great hotel with great price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the mixup with the reservations. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

As always a perfect stay. Friendly staff and clean accommodations. We walked to dinner and drinks and then again to our conference the next day. Yummy breakfast and hot coffee was just what we needed to start the day. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on tripadvisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and location. We look forward to having you stay with us next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The employees here are beyond rude. The construction across the road from the Hampton continued on until 10:30pm at night. I asked for a solution and the front desk clerk (I think that was the manager) had a terrible attitude and ended up checking out and slept in the car before I had to get up at 3am. It is any wonder I am so loyal to Marriott. They would never have done this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are so sorry to hear about your issues at our hotel. We have not been alerted to any construction continuing that late into the night. We would love to speak with you more about your stay. Please call the hotel directly, and ask to speak with a manager. Again we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Last August, I had almost 150 people booked at the Hampton Inn Downtown in Nashville, TN. I want to say that Joyce Banks, Group Sales Manager and her assistants were absolutely wonderful to work with. She put together a lovely buffet for us and made my requests "happen". The porters were wonderful too. There was construction across the street but that didn't bother us. Thank you, Joyce for making our hotel stay and party a success.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about Joyce! She is wonderful to work with, and we know how hard our sales team works to provide great service! I will make sure that Joyce sees this comment, as it is sure to make her day. Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Fort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I've stayed in this particular Hampton (downtown Nashville) many times over the years and have never ever been disappointed. Staff go above and beyond, the complimentary breakfast is out of this world, wireless internet is complimentary in guest rooms, accommodations are top notch, and the underground parking garage is safe and secure!! So convenient for Bridgestone arena and any attraction in downtown really is within a few blocks walking distance. Highly recommend Hampton anywhere in the world, but this hotel in particular is a favorite!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel and breakfast! We are so glad that our hotel is one of your favorite Hamptons! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.