We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient downtown location, clean, best free continental breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“convenient downtown location, clean, best free continental breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel over a long weekend. Check-in was painless, simple, and easy. We had a 1-bedroom suite room, and it was comfortably spacious and clean. Comfy bed. Their continental breakfast was the best one we've encountered! Lots of choices.

Location was excellent and a primary reason we liked this hotel - across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame, easy walk to Broadway, and if you are going farther, cabs are easy to obtain using the help of the front desk and valet staff. Construction was still occurring, but it wasn't to the point where it was unbearable or made a dent into our rest during our vacation.

My only recommendation would be, if you want some rest, to make sure you ask the front desk staff for a room away from bigger groups or bachelorette parties. Did not know that Nashville is known for bachelorette party central! Happy that those ladies are having a great time, but keep that great time away from me at 4am when you're trying to get into my room, screaming and banging away, thinking it's your room. Not the fault of management, they did the best they could controlling the chaos. :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our rooms, staff, and breakfast! We do have a zero tolerance for noise on the weekends, so we are sorry to hear that you were woken up at 4 AM and we are happy that our staff was able to control the noise. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you come to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    369
    104
    23
    18
See reviews for
227
376
35
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice hotel in the heart of downtown Nashville. 3 minute walk to Country music hall of fame and 5 minutes to downtown. Rooms were very clean, and with the exception of the noisy heater, very quiet. Parking was very expensive. Keep in mind, for the next few months at least, construction is going on next door, so expect an 7-8 am wakeup.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on our location! We are sorry to hear that you had issues with our heater. I will alert our engineering staff to look into all of our heaters! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Feb. 20-23,2013...had an excellant time and great experience....would Recommend Highly. Huge spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast was great....large assortment of food; could NOT believe the HOT FOOD choices. The parking was NOT bad at all....is was SO CONVIENTENT & the price $19/nite NOT bad at ALL.....the only small complaint was the shower water pressure was alittle lacking....not great water pressure; however overall can't wait to go back.....This Hotel is excellent for all types of trips....don't miss out.

Room Tip: The Queen Suite rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a comment on trip advisor! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Col
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Quite nice hotel with a very good location downtown. Walking distance 5 minutes to all the local attractions. The $19 parking cost in addition to the room rate is way too high. Budget for it as you will probably want to park under the hotel. Also, it's going to be noisy until the construction next door is done.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel and location. Unfortunately in Downtown Nashville parking is limited, and we are very fortunate to have one of the lowest parking rates downtown. We do hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My visit was for business purposes. As with all Hampton Inns, I found the accommodations, meting rooms and services top notch. A nice environment for business and relaxing. This hotel conveniently located near all major attractions, restaurants and venues. The staff was outstanding as usual. Recommended for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel and staff! We love receiving positive feedback! We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location near all the action on Broadway. Was with a large group and the staff was very accommodating. Rooms were clean and a good size. Comfy beds. Beware there is construction taking place on both sides of the hotel. Would have like to have had luggage racks in the room (had to use top of desk for suitcase).

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff! We actually do have luggage racks in the bedroom closet, and we are sorry if there was not one in your room. We hope you will stay with us the next time you come to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here as our home base for a Girls' Weekend trip to Nashville. The (2) queen bed room, was plenty large enough for all five of us. The pull out sofa was average, not too comfortable, but the beds were. The only downside to this hotel is that there is loud construction going on next door. It woke us at 7:30 on a Saturday morning. The room rate includes a very nice breakfast that includes waffles, biscuits/gravy, oatmeal, and plenty of breads and juices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our rooms and breakfast! We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel! We look forward to hosting your next girls weekend in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#21 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.