We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #18 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend on a "girl's trip". The location was great - right in the heart of downtown Nashville. The rooms and lobby were clean. The bed's were incredibly comfortable! The complimentary hot breakfast had enough of a selection to please everyone. Only complaint is that they don't offer a shuttle -- but the staff was great about calling for a cab when we needed one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay! I will definitely pass on your comments regarding having a shuttle to our General Manager! We hope you will stay with us for your next girls weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    375
    290
    76
    20
    16
See reviews for
173
294
28
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Room was beautiful and clean, shower was HUGE. I wanted to take the bed with me it was so amazingly comfortable. Complimentary breakfast had a large variety of choices, and delicious coffee. Friendly staff, good location. Only complaint is that self-parking in the hotel garage is $19/day, I think that's really steep.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your bed, and our staff! We love hearing how nice our rooms are! We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the parking prices. We actually have one of the lowest parking rates downtown. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winfield. pa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The room was clean, large and everything worked well but I thought for the price it should have been more luxurious. I've had better towels in much cheaper hotels and motels. Parking is an additional $19. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Good location but compared to other hotels we've stayed in, the price was too high for the product.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were upset with the value of your stay. Being in the heart of Downtown Nashville we are a little more expensive based on our location, but we do hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Walking distance to downtown, Broadway St riverfront area. Wonderful location. Clean, wonderful staff, best place I've stayed in in a long time, and I stay in a lot of hotels. Excellent breakfast bar, hot and cold items, and the most comfortable bed you will ever sleep in! . You can park your own car or use the valet for I think $15-$17, can't remember exactly as I parked myself. Bathroom has a jacuzzi tub walk in shower. Wifi, and a fridge, and the rooms are very spacious. Don't pay attention to the less than positive reviews, this hotel is just what you hope for!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the Fabulous review of our hotel! We can't wait for you to stay with us again! Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis area
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton for one night while in town for an event at the nearby Symphony Hall. The location was convenient, although there is still some area construction that will hopefully be completed soon. Our suite was spacious with a nice jacuzzi. But the best part was the bed. I have never slept so soundly, and I have a hard time even at home getting comfortable with a pillow and comforter. I liked the bedding so much that I am considering purchasing a set from the Hampton line. The only thing I didn't like was the lighting at the bathroom sink. For the price we paid, there should be lights on each side of the mirror instead of over the mirror. Overhead lights are terrible for women putting on makeup and men shaving. The hotel was somewhat pricey for what we are used to, but this was a special occasion so we were willing to pay it this time. There was also a parking fee. The convenience of being downtown and within walking distance of so many attractions makes the costs more understandable, though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! Our beds are extremely comfortable, and we are happy that you were able to get a good nights rest! I have given your ideas for the mirror to our General Manager. Have a Happy Valentine's Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean. Stayed for two nights and walked to Broadway St. and Bridgestone Arena. No car=Awesome! Breakfast buffet had hot and cold items as well as waffle station. Comfortable beds with refrigerator and microwave in room. Would definitely stay again for basic accommodations. No frills but clean and very courteous staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor! Our proximity to all that Downtown Nashville has to offers is definitely a huge plus for our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here in February 2013 for a bachelorette party and had a fabulous time. The hotel rooms are very nice and the staff is super accommodating. Such a good location - can walk to downtown restaurants and bars on Broadway. The staff is also great at calling cabs for you if need be. I'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you had a great time at our hotel for the bachelorette party! We hope the next one you go to will be at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.