We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel was good, very clean, extremely helpful staff- they were great. Room was large, not too fance but really nice bathroom. Only complaints were that the water takes a long time to heat up in the shower, and the early morning ( 7 AM) construction noise from all the building going on around the hotel.
The location is excellent, walked everywhere and never took the car out of the garage the whole time we were there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for the amazing comments on our staff and location! We are glad that you were able to experience all that Nashville had to offer without having to drive everywhere! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you come to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    369
    104
    23
    18
See reviews for
228
376
35
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The location of the Hampton was perfect for us! Room was clean & comfy; mattress was great. Bathrooms in great shape & clean. The breakfast served is superb and got us off to a great start each day! Will definitely stay there again when we go to Nashville. Only 2 blocks from Broadway, close to the Country Music Hall of Fame, the Ryman and many other great places to see.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We can not wait for you to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The location of this hotel couldn't have been better just a few blocks from Broadway! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, great restaurant recommendations, and they let me print in their office when the computer in the business center was down. We were warned about the construction, and booked at our own risk, it did wake us up on Friday morning, however Saturday and Sunday weren't an issue. I think the cleaning staff could vacuum and clean the bathrooms a little better, I dropped something by the desk and when I picked it up I realized the floor wasn't clean at all. Overall good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on your stay! I have alerted our Housekeeping Staff on your issue at the Front Desk! We appreciate all feed back and we hope the next time you come to Nashville, that you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed for a weekend with friends ! This hotel was great ! Nice and clean the breakfast was great! Very friendly staff! We arrived on Friday morning and check in was not until 3:30 pm but when we got there at 9:30am our room was ready ! It was great that we could freshen up and put our things away and hit the town! The workout fatality was great and the pool and hot tub were great as well. We definitely will be staying there again! It's also right there were everything is in walking distance!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities such as the fitness center, and pool! We do hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, the Arena and the under construction convention center. Service was excellent and facilities were top notch. My room was phenomenal. I've paid much more and been disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask to face the Nashville skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on your stay! We are so glad that you were able to have a wonderful time in Nashville! We look forward to having you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Everything was great! We were in Nashville for our sons wedding and had many out of state guests registered here. The staff was extremely friendly,rooms were exceptionally nice and clean.Each morning they provide a wonderful breakfast bar with a large selection of items. On Saturday we provided a luncheon for our guests and Sarah Gellar , our reservation representative, helped to make sure we had everything we needed. Several of our guests were stuck in traffic and she even got on the phone to help route them to the hotel....Amazing!We saw first hand the southern hospitality from the front desk kindness to Sarah, cant thank them enough!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely comments on your stay! All of our employees are true assets to the hotel! We are so glad that you were able to experience a wonderful time at our hotel! We look forward to having you come back to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great about here....location, cleanliness, staff was friendly, great free continental breakfast, and very nice and spacious rooms. There is construction going on right outside the hotel on both sides but the noise didn't really bother me...but just be aware. The one thing that really disappointed me was the shower pressure and the lack or hot water. The bathroom sink had more water pressure than the shower and one morning I had to take a cold shower in trickling water. A hotel like this should not run out of hot water and have water pressure that low. Other than that, an overall good experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the water pressure. As part of our green initiative we have installed low flow shower heads. We do hope that you would stay with us the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.