We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #20 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The location of this hotel couldn't have been better just a few blocks from Broadway! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, great restaurant recommendations, and they let me print in their office when the computer in the business center was down. We were warned about the construction, and booked at our own risk, it did wake us up on Friday morning, however Saturday and Sunday weren't an issue. I think the cleaning staff could vacuum and clean the bathrooms a little better, I dropped something by the desk and when I picked it up I realized the floor wasn't clean at all. Overall good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on your stay! I have alerted our Housekeeping Staff on your issue at the Front Desk! We appreciate all feed back and we hope the next time you come to Nashville, that you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    271
    72
    17
    16
See reviews for
155
266
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed for a weekend with friends ! This hotel was great ! Nice and clean the breakfast was great! Very friendly staff! We arrived on Friday morning and check in was not until 3:30 pm but when we got there at 9:30am our room was ready ! It was great that we could freshen up and put our things away and hit the town! The workout fatality was great and the pool and hot tub were great as well. We definitely will be staying there again! It's also right there were everything is in walking distance!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities such as the fitness center, and pool! We do hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, the Arena and the under construction convention center. Service was excellent and facilities were top notch. My room was phenomenal. I've paid much more and been disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask to face the Nashville skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on your stay! We are so glad that you were able to have a wonderful time in Nashville! We look forward to having you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Everything was great! We were in Nashville for our sons wedding and had many out of state guests registered here. The staff was extremely friendly,rooms were exceptionally nice and clean.Each morning they provide a wonderful breakfast bar with a large selection of items. On Saturday we provided a luncheon for our guests and Sarah Gellar , our reservation representative, helped to make sure we had everything we needed. Several of our guests were stuck in traffic and she even got on the phone to help route them to the hotel....Amazing!We saw first hand the southern hospitality from the front desk kindness to Sarah, cant thank them enough!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely comments on your stay! All of our employees are true assets to the hotel! We are so glad that you were able to experience a wonderful time at our hotel! We look forward to having you come back to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great about here....location, cleanliness, staff was friendly, great free continental breakfast, and very nice and spacious rooms. There is construction going on right outside the hotel on both sides but the noise didn't really bother me...but just be aware. The one thing that really disappointed me was the shower pressure and the lack or hot water. The bathroom sink had more water pressure than the shower and one morning I had to take a cold shower in trickling water. A hotel like this should not run out of hot water and have water pressure that low. Other than that, an overall good experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the water pressure. As part of our green initiative we have installed low flow shower heads. We do hope that you would stay with us the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Well appointed room. Nice bathroom with jacuzzi tub and walk in shower. Close proximity to broadway and all the good popular bars and restaurants. Bridgestone arena, LP field, country music hall of fame, all within easy walking distance. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We hope that the next time you are in Nashville, you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is modern and fresh. Clean and updated. The pool area is very nice and large. The location is good with walking distance to everything downtown.
I stayed here with wife and two kids. We all enjoyed it. Would ha e liked the beds to be at least a size bigger

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidM808, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments on your stay. Our beds are standard Queen size, but we too wish that we could fit 2 King beds into one room! We look forward to having you and your family back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.