We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #18 of 150 hotels in Nashville
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great Location & Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have planned many corporate retreats and our most recent one at Nashville at the Hampton Inn & Suites set a new bar for my service standards. Their sales team has been working on our event for months, from securing lodging, to catering, meeting space, recommendations for restaurants and all of my many detailed questions and requests. They always responded quickly, professionally and with the exact answers I needed. I cannot put into words how much I appreciated their high quality customer service, from the start of our event to the finish. I would recommend this hotel without any reservations to anyone travelling to Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the amazing comments on our Sales Team. We feel like they are one of the best teams in Nashville! They will truly appreciate your comments, as they are extremely hard workers. We hope the next time you have a corporate event you give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    377
    290
    76
    20
    16
See reviews for
174
294
28
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I might be a the wrong person, having only stayed in Nashville twice before I was looking for a cheaper alternative to a really expensive room and still be close to downtown. So we stayed here for roughly 2/3 the price but still overpriced compared to other cities in the US. Nothing wrong with the hotel clean rooms and attentive staff but still just a bit too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our Hampton Inn & Suites is not the typical Hampton. Unfortunately guests will have to pay a bit more at any hotel, to be right in the heart of Downtown Nashville. We do hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I just loved this hotel! Our room was lovely, 2 double beds, cable TV, A/C, a lovely bathroom with little finishing touches like mouthwash and a note saying that if you had forgotten anything like a razor just give front desk a call....I really can't fault this one. My only complaint would be that, like other reviewers, we were woken by construction noise at 6am and the curtains are so light that daylight comes in very early on and it is a bit off putting at night cause you can see everyone walking past. Not fun being woken up at the crack of dawn on holidays, but I do suspect this is out the hotels control. That being said, the complimentary breakfast was the best I have had in any hotel, by far. It is, I think, on the healthier side, but still good. Bagels, youghurt, eggs, waffles,cereal and all kinds syrup for your coffee, I loved this breakfast. The gym was great, small, but still pretty good with water and towels readily available, same with the pool and spa. There is a coin operated laundry on sight too, which is handy if you have some clothes that are in need of a decent wash. Just down the road from The Country Music Hall of Fame and the main street of Nashville, this hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. It's the little, thoughtful things that make hotels stand out for me, and this one, in my opinion, had thought of everything. A wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the construction work. Not the wake up call you might have had in mind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments on your stay! I am a big fan of the coffee syrups as well! I am glad that you enjoyed everything that our hotel had to offer! We can't wait for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Hotel is only 2 blocks from Broadway, perfectly located. Has all the essentials of a good hotel, Complimentary hot breakfast, WiFi, fridge in room and a good size room at that. Staff were excellent and very pleasant. The only drawback is that you do have to pay $17 per night to self park and $22 for Valet. Also there is no room safe, very important in my opinion when you are carrying passports and important travel documents. Would have rated excellent if these 2 were included in the price. Overall stay was very good and would stay again.

Room Tip: Major construction happening on 4th Ave. Ask for a room on the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay. We are glad that you had a great time! Our hotel does have safes behind the front desk for guests to use. We would love for you to stay with us the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've stayed at this Hampton many times over the past five or six years. Although somewhat pricy for a Hampton Inn this was one of my favorite Hamptons, now not so much! Except for the current construction on going on two sides of the hotel, for my purposes the location can't be beat but the room and lobby furnishings are beginning to become a little worn, tired, and aged. For example, many chair cushions in eating area are broken down with little support. This weekend even the elevators were groaning and squeaking. Our bathroom needed some tlc and shower barely flows water. In my opinion; for the price charged here (one night recently for std room with king bed was approximately $300 with taxes, parking, etc, etc) and the added inconvenience of ongoing nearby construction…… everything should be top notch with all expectations exceeded!!!!

I must note that it is still very clean with an excellent friendly staff!!! I will probably continue to stay here for the location but with two competitors going up next door I sense a change is coming for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are actually going to have a complete lobby renovation in 2013. We hope that you do stay with us the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very convenient location, just south of Broadway. Some construction nearby, but not really a bother. Self parking is $17 a night and is in a parking garage. Lobby is very nice, couches to sit in, and table and chairs to work at. Wifi throughout. Water and lemonade in the lobby in the afternoons. Hot water all the time in the lobby. Rooms are large, pillows very large and plush. Rooms are cleans, bathroom was very nice with a large shower, (beware it does take some time to get hot water). The breakfast is very nice with sausage, eggs, biscuits, and gravy, plus fruit and yogurt, plus cereal choices, as well as hot oatmeal. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the excellent comments on your stay! We appreciate when guests notice the extra touches that we include with your stay! We look forward to having you stay at our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Even though this is a very nice and clean hotel and staff was friendly, I have to say I have never stayed in a well fitted room with more disappointing curtains. Light from across the street at the construction site was SO bright and annoying that I couldn't sleep. There are only sheers on the suite side windows. And to top off the stay, a hotel guest continually yelled for an hour and beat on the door across the hallway at 1 a.m. Not the hotels fault, but very annoying. If you book a stay I would advise requesting a room far away from the noise and light of construction. I couldn't understand why we were "upgraded" with a suite until I realized where it was in conjunction with the construction. Obviously the room we booked was given to another guest....

Room Tip: South side rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. We will use your comments to help improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.