We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #18 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I just loved this hotel! Our room was lovely, 2 double beds, cable TV, A/C, a lovely bathroom with little finishing touches like mouthwash and a note saying that if you had forgotten anything like a razor just give front desk a call....I really can't fault this one. My only complaint would be that, like other reviewers, we were woken by construction noise at 6am and the curtains are so light that daylight comes in very early on and it is a bit off putting at night cause you can see everyone walking past. Not fun being woken up at the crack of dawn on holidays, but I do suspect this is out the hotels control. That being said, the complimentary breakfast was the best I have had in any hotel, by far. It is, I think, on the healthier side, but still good. Bagels, youghurt, eggs, waffles,cereal and all kinds syrup for your coffee, I loved this breakfast. The gym was great, small, but still pretty good with water and towels readily available, same with the pool and spa. There is a coin operated laundry on sight too, which is handy if you have some clothes that are in need of a decent wash. Just down the road from The Country Music Hall of Fame and the main street of Nashville, this hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. It's the little, thoughtful things that make hotels stand out for me, and this one, in my opinion, had thought of everything. A wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the construction work. Not the wake up call you might have had in mind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments on your stay! I am a big fan of the coffee syrups as well! I am glad that you enjoyed everything that our hotel had to offer! We can't wait for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    287
    75
    20
    16
See reviews for
172
293
28
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Stephens, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Hotel is only 2 blocks from Broadway, perfectly located. Has all the essentials of a good hotel, Complimentary hot breakfast, WiFi, fridge in room and a good size room at that. Staff were excellent and very pleasant. The only drawback is that you do have to pay $17 per night to self park and $22 for Valet. Also there is no room safe, very important in my opinion when you are carrying passports and important travel documents. Would have rated excellent if these 2 were included in the price. Overall stay was very good and would stay again.

Room Tip: Major construction happening on 4th Ave. Ask for a room on the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay. We are glad that you had a great time! Our hotel does have safes behind the front desk for guests to use. We would love for you to stay with us the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've stayed at this Hampton many times over the past five or six years. Although somewhat pricy for a Hampton Inn this was one of my favorite Hamptons, now not so much! Except for the current construction on going on two sides of the hotel, for my purposes the location can't be beat but the room and lobby furnishings are beginning to become a little worn, tired, and aged. For example, many chair cushions in eating area are broken down with little support. This weekend even the elevators were groaning and squeaking. Our bathroom needed some tlc and shower barely flows water. In my opinion; for the price charged here (one night recently for std room with king bed was approximately $300 with taxes, parking, etc, etc) and the added inconvenience of ongoing nearby construction…… everything should be top notch with all expectations exceeded!!!!

I must note that it is still very clean with an excellent friendly staff!!! I will probably continue to stay here for the location but with two competitors going up next door I sense a change is coming for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are actually going to have a complete lobby renovation in 2013. We hope that you do stay with us the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very convenient location, just south of Broadway. Some construction nearby, but not really a bother. Self parking is $17 a night and is in a parking garage. Lobby is very nice, couches to sit in, and table and chairs to work at. Wifi throughout. Water and lemonade in the lobby in the afternoons. Hot water all the time in the lobby. Rooms are large, pillows very large and plush. Rooms are cleans, bathroom was very nice with a large shower, (beware it does take some time to get hot water). The breakfast is very nice with sausage, eggs, biscuits, and gravy, plus fruit and yogurt, plus cereal choices, as well as hot oatmeal. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the excellent comments on your stay! We appreciate when guests notice the extra touches that we include with your stay! We look forward to having you stay at our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Even though this is a very nice and clean hotel and staff was friendly, I have to say I have never stayed in a well fitted room with more disappointing curtains. Light from across the street at the construction site was SO bright and annoying that I couldn't sleep. There are only sheers on the suite side windows. And to top off the stay, a hotel guest continually yelled for an hour and beat on the door across the hallway at 1 a.m. Not the hotels fault, but very annoying. If you book a stay I would advise requesting a room far away from the noise and light of construction. I couldn't understand why we were "upgraded" with a suite until I realized where it was in conjunction with the construction. Obviously the room we booked was given to another guest....

Room Tip: South side rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. We will use your comments to help improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel was immaculately clean, located in the heart of downtown Nashville, and had a secure parking garage. The breakfast buffet was packed with multiple items, including hot and cold items, fresh fruit, several different beverages, and the food was fresh and tasty! We parked our vehicle, and did not have to get back in until we checked out. We walked to all downtown attractions, and the Bridgestone Arena is just a couple blocks away! The bed was comfortable and the linens were crisp and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel! There is some construction going on next door which affects some street access to the hotel, but there was no difficulty or problem with noise from the construction site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments on our beds and breakfast. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel! We look forward to having you stay at our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

First of all, the location can not be beat. The hotel is just a couple of easy walking blocks to the best honky tonk music clubs of lower Broadway. A great central location to the Country Music Hall of Fame. We asked for a room away from construction (booked 6 months in advance) and were placed on the 6th floor directly across the street from the construction of the new convention center. ( yes, they were working on the fifth and sixth floors of the center at the time! ) Aside from the 6:30 construction wake up every morning, bed was comfortable and room was well appointed with large bathroom , shower and ample counter space. Breakfast was varied, hot and cold offerings as well as fresh fruit and yogurt , and served until 10:15 for us late risers!. Will be great hotel once construction is done. Parking is under hotel, small spaces and $17+ dollars a day.

Room Tip: I would say away from construction but that request was not honored for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are sorry that your request to be placed away from the construction of the Omni Hotel was not honored. We understand that our hotel can be a bit noisy, but please feel free next time to stop by our front desk for some ear plugs. Thank you for your comments, they have helped us to improve our guest experience. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.