We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but quiet and good breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Best prices from these 11 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pricey but quiet and good breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

The hotel was clean and staff were ver nice and helpful. The hotel was quiet and parking was good. Breakfast was included in the price and was one of the better Hampton breakfast I have had. Free wifi was a very nice plus!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    302
    84
    20
    17
See reviews for
188
303
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a lovely hotel that is within walking distance to the downtown area. Very friendly front desk staff, and ice cold water and lemonade to greet us as we walked in the door. Aromatherapy that smells so good in the lobby as well as a large area to meet and congregate. The room was decorated very nicely and was very clean. The housekeeping staff does a great job. We asked for a roll-away bed to accommodate our nephew and it was delivered very quickly. House-staff were very friendly and accommodating. We used the gym and it was very adequate. The indoor pool and hottub were just perfect.
Complementary breakfast was offered each morning. Very nice selection of breakfast foods including hot waffles which are always a favorite of the kids. Our fast and furious weekend trip to explore Nashville was definitely enhanced by our stay at this hotel. Kudos to management for a job well done.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our first trip to Nashville, my husband and I booked The Hampton, we were very happy we did! Clean, spacious rooms, fridge, microwave. Great location, a few blocks we were at all the honky tonks, shops. We self parked @ $17 in the parking garage at the hotel. The staff is wonderful and helpful. The breakfast daily had a wide variety of choices, waffles, pastry, cereal, fruit, coffee, juices, etc. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends, and would stay there again when we return to Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I had a confirmed and guaranteed reservation. When I checked in I was told that they were oversold and don’t have any rooms! When I explained to them that I had a confirmation, they did not seem to care much. Instead, They offered a room at a different hotel which was two miles away from downtown! The manager on duty, did not seem to have enough training and did not seem to be able to make decisions without having to call the GM who was not at the hotel.
The hotel location is good but the management doesn’t seem to have the basic hospitality training.
I would recommend staying at a different hotel in downtown. There are plenty of them.

Room Tip: Stay away from the construction side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are sorry about your stay last year. Unfortunately accidents do happen and we are thankful that we were still able to provide you with a room for that night. We do hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is clean and modern. I found the employees friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom was large, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is among the best I've ever had at a hotel like this. It's located within easy walking distance to the Nashville "strip."

Two minor complaints. The parking garage doesn't have enough spaces for guests. We told the staff and they allowed us to park in a "prohibited" area. Also the room darkening curtain was too small, it allowed a lot of light to stream into the room in the morning on either side of the curtain. Other than that, this place was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Hampton Inn made for a relaxing weeekend getaway for my recent trip to Nashville. I enjoyed the both the pool/spa and the free wifi. The property was in good shape and the front desk clerks courteous. The complimentary continental breakfast was enjoyable. Many downtown attractions were within walking distance. Just wish the weekend had lasted longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with my bf while on a southern road trip. This hotel was beyond perfect for us as we're very low key travelers. It's really nice inside, the rooms were spacious and clean, there is an indoor pool and hot tub, and the breakfast they serve every morning is fantastic. The location is great! It's one block away from the Country Music Hall of Fame (highly recommended!) and about another block away from the downtown Broadway area. The parking is $17/night which I think is a bit steep but it was convenient that we could come and go as we pleased without having to worry about finding a spot. And as others have mentioned, there is construction going on across the street but it really didn't bother me at all and I am not a deep sleeper. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.