We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not worth the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Save Saved
You added Aloft Nashville West End to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Nashville West End
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN (Formerly Indigo Hotel West End)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #73 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good but not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here during the Nashville Half Marathon. I had never stayed in an Aloft before so part of this review is towards the Aloft hotel chain. If you have never stayed in an Aloft, they are going for more of a boutique like experience. Trendy looking rooms that look and feel different from your standard rooms. Generally, I liked the room. The Aloft West End is about a half a mile from Broadway and the main strip of bars, easily walkable. The staff was very friendly as well. The one thing though is that I do not think it was worth the price. Parking was expensive as well. If you are a Starwood member like I am, this place works but its a category 4 hotel on the reward side so look to drop some points.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    49
    26
    25
See reviews for
23
45
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Staying in Nashville for the evening at Aloft or previously Indigo. First impressions when you walk into the lobby is wow, this is different. I think that sticks with about everything about this hotel.

This is a very modern hotel. A boutique hotel might be the better word for it. I am not crazy about the bean bag chairs in the rooms lol. I think that is a little too far on the cool idea side. Cool paintings and retro feel to some things. There are a lot of cool touches but also several "What were they thinking?"

We really enjoyed the lobby bar. They had a singer song writer night and it was actually pretty entertaining. Nice pool table and a great set up for grabbing some snack and food from their store. Again, a pretty cool vibe down stairs.

Issues? We are in room 213 and it seems that there is a gurgling toilet issue in this room. Just part of being an old building. Great service guy, just nothing you can really do about it. So, I would stay away from this particular room. Bed is pretty comfortable and the room in clean with a pretty cool shower. Great staff at every turn of our stay.

All in all? Not a bad stay.... just different.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I am one of those suckers for loyalty programs. Stayed at many many SPG hotels, but first time at an Aloft. I am aware that Aloft is supposed to be one of the lower end chains of the SPG family, and my stay was pleasant overall. But I would say my experience at Aloft West End was slightly below par compared to my other stays at SPG hotels.

Pros:
- The staff was very friendly. Upon check in, they upgraded me to one of the best rooms in the hotel, which was very nice. Every time I passed by the lobby, they always greeted me with a smile.
- The hotel room is clean and spacious.
- There are decent restaurants in the area.

Con:
- The hotel has pretty modern decor, not sure whether it has recently gone through renovation. But the elevator and the AC sound like they need to be replaced right away. The AC was so loud that it woke me up a couple of times at night.
- I requested 4 pm late check out on the day of departure. However, the housekeeping lady walked in on me at 10 am on the check out date. It seems there are some disconnect on the communication front.
- I don't particularly like the location. It's not terribly far from downtown but not exactly walking distance to the touristy sites and financial district.


Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Aloft is located a little over a mile from downtown Nashville, specifically the honky tonk bars of Broadway. It's only a $5 Uber ride or 20 minute walk so for the price, completely worthwhile.

The staff was helpful and friendly, didn't have any problems whatsoever.

Live music at the bar, full bar, small food area to get a quick bite for any meal including microwavable options that can be heated up in the common areas. Complimentary coffee in the morning.

Gym seemed decent though I didn't use it.

While the room and bed were comfortable to Aloft standards, the set up was very strange. You can feel free to bring a football or soccer ball to throw or kick around, it was long and narrow, at least 50 feet from the bed to the bathroom. Unfortunately they chose to 'fill' this space with two sub par bean bag chairs, when a desk or table would've fit with more than enough room to spare.

There were plenty of other details that were confusing as well. The shower had no door - very European but no one could take a shower without causing a flood. There were miscellaneous light covers missing, screws missing in the elevator, walls and carpets that look unfinished, vending machines missing from the vending areas and several other similar unfinished details that left something of the ambiance to be desired. Just a fresh coat of paint or better space planning would really amp this place up.

Overall a comfortable and affordable stay and I'd definitely come back. Just wouldn't go out of my way to stay here if there was a similarly priced SPG downtown available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just about a mile off of the Broadway main drag in downtown Nashville, this is a great option for being close but not being kept up all hours of the night with the party. The rooms are very spacious and this is one of the only Alofts with an actual menu at the bar meaning you don't have go out to get a good bite! A great benefit for biz travelers who might not have the time to go downtown to the Hokey Tonks. Also, I noticed that the rooms seem to be over-sized which is very nice!

Staff has friendly southern charm and are very willing to make restaurant and bar recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

As we walked in the door we were greeted awesome live music, a fun vibe and front desk clerk Jamie Reed.
Jamie was amazing, fun and friendly and MADE our weekend with suggestions of places to go, food coupons, etc.

This was my first stay in an aloft hotel. The room felt like a friends downtown loft. Very comfortable, everything you need and more. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nice walking distance from several restaurants and bars. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Parking was 25 dollars at day which is pricey. Taxis were always available. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace H, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Amanda J,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay during the bachelorette party and hope we can welcome you back in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Nashville West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville West End

Address: 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN (Formerly Indigo Hotel West End)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville West End 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Nashville West End hotel is located in the heart of Tennessee’s music scene right on Music Row. Our hotel features loft-inspired design, custom room amenities, and free high speed internet. We are currently under renovations with a scheduled completion date of mid April. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Amex, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aloft Nashville West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Indigo Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Nashville West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.