We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Nashville West End

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Nashville West End to your Saves list
Aloft Nashville West End
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN (Formerly Indigo Hotel West End)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #75 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the trendy brand for Starwood and usually they are ok when traveling for business. Basically no emphasis places on delivering 5 star service. The room was very big but the plastic wood floor was kind of cold. The sis complaints the desk at check out about the bathroom fixtures falling off. They apologized. The free coffee is a plus and the staff was available to refill it. The gym was passable. All in all it was fine.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    58
    63
    31
    25
See reviews for
28
51
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is definitely my favorite hotel in Nashville... I've stayed here several times and I loved all three. The decor is just how I like it... modern yet still comfortable. Whoever designed the rooms should receive an award. The bar and lobby area is also amazing, and the drinks are spectacular. The only downside is that f you're looking for downtown Nashville (their bars and whatnot) expect to drive or pay a bit for a cab. In my opinion, it's worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I loved this hotel. Staff was very friendly, hotel was gorgeous. Beds super comfy. Room was really clean. I would definitely stay there again. I liked the modern feel of the whole hotel. Pool table in the lobby was also a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel was previously Hotel Indigo and they have not done much in upgrading the rooms. It feels like a semi-trendy Days Inn. Rooms were clean and staff were super friendly. However, I have never witnessed such a loud cleaning crew in my life - all day banging doors and yelling at each other from one end of the hall to the other. Don't count on any daytime naps here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was great! Perfect for young adults! We went for new years and had a great experience. Clean, nice staff, good atmosphere! We even got to meet our neighbors who were very nice! We will return soon, maybe for next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This Aloft reminds me a lot of some of the Joie DE Vivre hotels. The design aesthetic is intended as edgy and it does ok - but on those terms. The colors and fixtures are more like a Matisse collage than a Hopper painting.

The bathroom is bigger than most older hotels.

The workout room is larger than most and has a pretty wide range of options.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of our hotel with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have stayed her about 15 times over the last year and by far this is my partners and I favorite hotel. The staff loves our dogs and the valet staff is so attentive when we visit every time we drive back and forth from TX to NY. They are always asking how we are doing and remember us each time. Great hotel!! I wish they would make a doggy park area in the garage. Only problem it is hard to find a spot for the dogs to use the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of our hotel with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Nashville West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville West End

Address: 1719 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN (Formerly Indigo Hotel West End)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville West End 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Nashville West End hotel is located in the heart of Tennessee’s music scene right on Music Row. Our hotel features loft-inspired design, custom room amenities, and free high speed internet. We are currently under renovations with a scheduled completion date of mid April. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Nashville West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Indigo Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Nashville West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.