We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place with gluten free items near our hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh to Order - F2O - Nashville

Fresh to Order - F2O - Nashville
2300 Elliston Place, Suite 10, Nashville, TN 37203
+1 615-690-9900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,729 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great little place with gluten free items near our hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our hotel clerk offered us a 10% off coupon when we asked for information about places with a gluten free menu. I had a beautiful salad, and my husband had the special for the night--pork loin. Very reasonable prices and excellent food. Our waitress, a Vanderbilt student, was excellent and very friendly. We would definitely go there again if we are in the area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville TN
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Go F2O”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent in every way; menu has some unfamiliar offerings but there are selections to satisfy the meat'n 3 crowd along w/the specialty seeker. The palce order, sit, they'll bring it to you service works well. a variety of seating options adds privacy to small spaces and creates an atmosphere pleasant for dining. Our arrival was just before 7 and the place was quiet, taking note that there should be a line out the door - which there was by the time we left.

Each item ordered was a hit and actually more than expected, even the small app plate. The long plates are never ending so don't forget the go box once you've don all you can do.

We'll be back. Is it tomorrow yet?

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Quick Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fresh to Order is a nice place to grab a quick and good meal without a hassle. We were there mid-afternoon on a Sunday, so the place was practically empty. The chicken with mushrooms was very tasty (chicken was a little tough - but, overall the sauce made up for it). The menu did not state that the salad I ordered was covered with raisins (which I do not like) - my lunch partner just switched salads with me and I ate his Caesar's salad which was very good. Nice atmosphere and since it such a new place, very clean. The only real criticism that I have is they use dark colored plates, they show the fingerprints of everyone who has touch the plate - very unappealing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“quick & awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Not only is the location awesome, the food was too. I had never heard about about this place up until recently and was blown away by the southwest chicken panini I got. I left full which is hard (for me at least) for a salad and sandwich shop. The service was great and quick so it's perfect if you're in a rush!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

For a "fast casual" restaurant (Order at the counter and take a number to your table) the food couldn't be fresher and better. Also a great, modern, open atmosphere. The staff members are very attentive and friendly. I ordered the wrong dressing on my salad and she gave me a whole new one ... No questions asked. That's service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh to Order - F2O - Nashville also viewed

 

Been to Fresh to Order - F2O - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh to Order - F2O - Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.