We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday's Fried Chicken Breast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Macke's

Macke's
2131 Bandywood Dr, Nashville, TN 37215 (Green Hills)
(615) 292-3838
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #456 of 1,727 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Green Hills
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Wednesday's Fried Chicken Breast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

You have to try the Fried Chicken on Wednesdays for lunch! Our server, Alicia, was very attentive and professional.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middle Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had no idea about the incredible meal we were about to have. I could have eaten till I made myself sick on the banana bread alone, which is complimentary. We had pot roast and eggs Benedict with pan roasted veggies. Delish! We expected much higher prices, but the average entree was around $14.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A little gem tucked into a mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The atmosphere is lovely. The food is also pretty good. We have dined both for lunch and dinner at this restaurant. The food is imaginative, but not over the top. The prices are fair for what you get. The service is nice and un-rushed. Cloth linens etc. make for a nice, and slightly somber lunch or dinner.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delightful and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This little gem tucked away on the 2nd floor of the old David-Kidd building in Green Hills is a gem. The food is delicious as is the ambiance. I especially love being seated in the atrium. The salads are delicious as well as the entrees and specials of the day. Wednesday's fried chicken is excellent and the mac and cheese and lobster mac and cheese are amazing. The service has never disappointed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Best in the whole Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I don't get this, people. Macke's is the best eatery, bar none, of any restaurant in Nashville. The food is divine, the staff is great, and the ambience makes you feel that they did it all just for you- from the linens, to the art, to the candles. I have been there a bunch of times and never had anything but the best food I ever put in my mouth. REally. Really, Really.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macke's also viewed

 

Been to Macke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Macke's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.