We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must See in Nashville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum

Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum
417 4th Ave. N, Nashville Municipal Auditorium, Nashville, TN 37201 (Downtown Nashville)
615-244-3263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 123 Attractions in Nashville
Type: History Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum honors musicians from stars to studio players, from all genres of music. Historic artifacts include instruments played on original recordings of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Hank Williams, Sr., George Harrison, Frank Sinatra, The Supremes, Elvis Presley, Bob Dylan, Chicago and more. See the original stage where a young Jimi Hendrix played. "To be recognized by this institution is the greatest honor a musician can have." -Neil Young.
Wendell, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must See in Nashville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum was the best part of our Nashville vacation. We were amazed at the number of items here that were actually used in all the famous songs that were ever recorded. We spent hours in amazement just looking at the instruments and recording devices used by on all the great songs in music history. If you are a fan of music or play music, then this is the place for you. Nicely organized, friendly staff, and value priced. This was our first visit and I will be back in the future, because they are continually adding more and expanding. Do yourself a favor and visit this museum and make sure you have plenty of time. Loved it!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    10
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
“Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

If you know music history you'll like this place. It is kind of small but it has an impressive collection. It is a bit pricey. Their employees are super nice, and helpful. Even if you don't know music history, you could still learn a lot.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sweetest staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

How amazing!!! This was so educational and so much fun!! There are so many things I be ER k we that I learned! They have so much to look at at and more coming. The Manger Blake was so sweet and helpful, he informed us on everything to know if Nashville. Def worth the money (which wasent much)! A must see stop!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were disappointed with this museum. We didn't think that the price of admission was justified by the content and felt like we were too young to appreciate most of the displays.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I was expecting some more of the Hall of Fame. The museum tour on itself can not be called a complete hall of fame, and I'm not sure wether the museum tour was the hall of fame, or wether I missed out on it. I asked the personell, who replied: 'if you get inside, it'll speak for itself'. Not really the best advice I've had.
The tour was fun, they were showing nice stuff such as Jimi Hendrix' guitar, and it was very educational. A must see for those who love music, but don't expect the best of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.