We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it so much I joined the choir!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
1 Symphony Place, Nashville, TN 37201
+1 615-687-6500
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$49*
and up
Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner
Ranked #6 of 356 Attractions in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience music of all genres in Nashville's acoustical gem, Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Home to the GRAMMY Award-winning Nashville Symphony, the venue hosts more than 140 events each year. Experience classical masterworks, exciting new music and today's greatest artists, with breathtaking sound of 84 world-class musicians onstage. Wine, beer and cocktails available at all concerts, with casual dining available at the in-house Cherry Street Eatery. Tours of the building are offered free of charge at 1 p.m. on most Wednesdays and Saturdays.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I loved it so much I joined the choir!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Schermerhorn is just gorgeous, outside and inside. Both the Symphony and the chorus are incredibly talented.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    39
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Il Volo concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The venue is fantastic! Beautiful architecture and acoustics.
Nothing I disliked! The staff were all very courteous and helpful. Easy to get to, just one block off Broadway.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wizard of Oz with full symphony accompaniment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We attended a showing of the Wizard of Oz that was accompanied by the full Symphony Orchestra and were mesmerized by the performance! Our 14 year old niece was equally as captivated, giving it a "thumbs up" on the way out of the performance. The Orchestra was amazing, and the building was equally as amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening, and my husband commented it was the highlight and his favorite part of our entire two week vacation.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, United States
2 reviews
“wonderful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Travelled from Cleveland,OH to Nashville to specially see "IL Volo " group on 6/17/2014;
Nashville should be extremely proud to have such a fine concert venue ...; It was the most perfect setting to see and hear this group fabulous vocal performance!!
The ushers were extremely pleasant and helpful in assisting us out of towners through their center. Beautiful atmosphere-- great view of the stage and terrific sound-- absolutely a night to remember !!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were here in April to see B.B. King and it was a really nice experience. The atmosphere/ambiance was excellent. There was a gift shop and plenty of places to buy wine or other beverages. We sat behind the stage and the sound was still good - I honestly don't think there's a bad seat in the house.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schermerhorn Symphony Center also viewed

 

Been to Schermerhorn Symphony Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schermerhorn Symphony Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.