We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
1 Symphony Place, Nashville, TN 37201
+1 615-687-6500
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$49*
and up
Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner
Ranked #2 of 272 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience music of all genres in Nashville's acoustical gem, Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Home to the GRAMMY Award-winning Nashville Symphony, the venue hosts more than 140 events each year. Experience classical masterworks, exciting new music and today's greatest artists, with breathtaking sound of 84 world-class musicians onstage. Wine, beer and cocktails available at all concerts, with casual dining available at the in-house Cherry Street Eatery. Tours of the building are offered free of charge at 1 p.m. on most Wednesdays and Saturdays.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were here in April to see B.B. King and it was a really nice experience. The atmosphere/ambiance was excellent. There was a gift shop and plenty of places to buy wine or other beverages. We sat behind the stage and the sound was still good - I honestly don't think there's a bad seat in the house.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    45
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McEwen, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Huey Lewis 30th Anniversary "SPORTS" Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very first time here, We went to go see this fantastic concert and beautiful place !!! Seating had great views everywhere, not a bad seat in the house. The Symphony Center was breath taking, it's a must see if you get to come to Nashville, Tn and if they have an event here, you must come and see for yourself, trying to explain how beautiful just does not do it justice.... The concert was the very first time I got to see Huey Lewis & The News and what a show they put on, non stop great music from the Sports Collection :-) When we left, we felt fantastic !!!! Must go back ASAP !!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful centre. Recently remodelled to an exceptional standard of art deco style with modern facilities.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wizard of Oz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was a wonderful evening with my son. He gave me this as a father's day present. I love the Wizard of Oz, and this night was a showing of the movie with the Nashville Symphony performing the entire soundtrack live.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had a gift certificate to come and visit the Nashville Symphony in concert! When we booked our reservation, they had asked if we had been there before. When we told them no, they upgraded our seats and gave us up front seating! We enjoyed it and will go back!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schermerhorn Symphony Center also viewed

 

Been to Schermerhorn Symphony Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schermerhorn Symphony Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.