We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
1 Symphony Place, Nashville, TN 37201
615-687-6500
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 123 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Symphonies
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Led by Music Director Designate Giancarlo Guerrero and President and CEO Alan D. Valentine, the Grammy Award-winning Nashville Symphony has a growing international reputation for its recordings and innovative programming. With 140 performances annually, the 83-member Nashville Symphony is an arts leader in Nashville and beyond, offering a broad range of classical, pops and jazz concerts; special events; children's concerts and community outreach programs.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were here in April to see B.B. King and it was a really nice experience. The atmosphere/ambiance was excellent. There was a gift shop and plenty of places to buy wine or other beverages. We sat behind the stage and the sound was still good - I honestly don't think there's a bad seat in the house.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    33
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McEwen, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Huey Lewis 30th Anniversary "SPORTS" Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very first time here, We went to go see this fantastic concert and beautiful place !!! Seating had great views everywhere, not a bad seat in the house. The Symphony Center was breath taking, it's a must see if you get to come to Nashville, Tn and if they have an event here, you must come and see for yourself, trying to explain how beautiful just does not do it justice.... The concert was the very first time I got to see Huey Lewis & The News and what a show they put on, non stop great music from the Sports Collection :-) When we left, we felt fantastic !!!! Must go back ASAP !!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrific venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful centre. Recently remodelled to an exceptional standard of art deco style with modern facilities.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wizard of Oz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was a wonderful evening with my son. He gave me this as a father's day present. I love the Wizard of Oz, and this night was a showing of the movie with the Nashville Symphony performing the entire soundtrack live.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had a gift certificate to come and visit the Nashville Symphony in concert! When we booked our reservation, they had asked if we had been there before. When we told them no, they upgraded our seats and gave us up front seating! We enjoyed it and will go back!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schermerhorn Symphony Center also viewed

 

Been to Schermerhorn Symphony Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schermerhorn Symphony Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.