We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whoopi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
1 Symphony Place, Nashville, TN 37201
+1 615-687-6500
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$49*
and up
Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner
Ranked #2 of 267 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience music of all genres in Nashville's acoustical gem, Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Home to the GRAMMY Award-winning Nashville Symphony, the venue hosts more than 140 events each year. Experience classical masterworks, exciting new music and today's greatest artists, with breathtaking sound of 84 world-class musicians onstage. Wine, beer and cocktails available at all concerts, with casual dining available at the in-house Cherry Street Eatery. Tours of the building are offered free of charge at 1 p.m. on most Wednesdays and Saturdays.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Whoopi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Frist time to see her live and the show was very good. What I liked best was after the show was over she took questions from us for about 15 minutes or more.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    42
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've seen several shows here and have enjoyed every one. The only time the sound wasn't superb was when the movie Casablanca was showing and the symphony was playing the music at the same time - it was hard to hear any of the words, however the music sounded wonderful. Every concert I've been to has sounded beautiful and I look forward to visiting again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went to " The Midtown Men" playing with the Nashville Symphony last evening. It was the best and most entertaining event ever! Beautiful building.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue with great acoustics!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We visited the Schermerhorn Symphony Center to see the Kenny Loggins Concert. It is a beautiful place with great acoustics.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This building is BEAUTIFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We saw Kenny Loggins here a couple of weeks ago with the Nashville Symphony. I can't imagine there is a bad seat in the house.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schermerhorn Symphony Center also viewed

 

Been to Schermerhorn Symphony Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schermerhorn Symphony Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.