We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
1 Symphony Place, Nashville, TN 37201
615-687-6500
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #2 of 122 attractions in Nashville
Type: Symphonies
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Led by Music Director Designate Giancarlo Guerrero and President and CEO Alan D. Valentine, the Grammy Award-winning Nashville Symphony has a growing international reputation for its recordings and innovative programming. With 140 performances annually, the 83-member Nashville Symphony is an arts leader in Nashville and beyond, offering a broad range of classical, pops and jazz concerts; special events; children's concerts and community outreach programs.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went to " The Midtown Men" playing with the Nashville Symphony last evening. It was the best and most entertaining event ever! Beautiful building.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    28
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue with great acoustics!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We visited the Schermerhorn Symphony Center to see the Kenny Loggins Concert. It is a beautiful place with great acoustics.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“This building is BEAUTIFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We saw Kenny Loggins here a couple of weeks ago with the Nashville Symphony. I can't imagine there is a bad seat in the house.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Preservation Hall Jazz Band”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was a fun concert. The building is beautiful inside and out. I parked in Lot R at LP field and rode the shuttle to the hall for $3. I walked over the pedestrian back to my car.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We bought bargain tickets from groupon and had seats in the orchestra right on the end, 7th row. We had been inside before but never for a performance. It is beautiful and the sound is amazing. And of course the music was beautiful. will go again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schermerhorn Symphony Center also viewed

 

Been to Schermerhorn Symphony Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schermerhorn Symphony Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.