We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Schermerhorn Symphony Center
1 Symphony Place, Nashville, TN 37201
615-687-6500
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 123 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Symphonies
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Led by Music Director Designate Giancarlo Guerrero and President and CEO Alan D. Valentine, the Grammy Award-winning Nashville Symphony has a growing international reputation for its recordings and innovative programming. With 140 performances annually, the 83-member Nashville Symphony is an arts leader in Nashville and beyond, offering a broad range of classical, pops and jazz concerts; special events; children's concerts and community outreach programs.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were given 2 tickets to see Boys II Men and the Schermerhorn as a gift from a dear friend's friend whom I never met. The Center is breathtaking. We ate at their restaurant before the show and the 3 course meal was superb. Our waiter was friendly and resourceful. He resembled Daniel Craig from the James Bond movies. The show was spectacular and Boys II Men should be proud and continues to do more venues of this kind. I hope this is not the last time we go.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    33
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Schermerhorn S Center is just beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

i went there to see Smokey Robinson on Val. day. they didnt have Smokeys microphone turned up enough but its still an amazing spectacular venue to listen to music. the Scherm. Center is beautiful Marble all around and it cost 123.5 million dollars to build.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hall, Beautiful Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My fiancee and I love a trip to the symphony. Schermerhorn is a beautiful building. The Nashville Symphony embodies the incredible musical talent that abounds in Nashville. Patrons to the symphony can either dress up or dress down - the symphony does not try to create a pretentious atmosphere, but rather a welcoming and accepting one. I personally love to use this is an opportunity to get dressed up - we eat out and generally make an evening of it. The acoustics are amazing in the symphony center - there's never a bad seat in the house!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Symphony Center is well designed, conveniently located and nicely appointed. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The performance was exceptional and tickets are reasonably priced. Not a bad seat in the house!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“My Visit to Schermerhorn Symphony Center Was a Real Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I visited the symphony on Valentine's evening to watch the symphony along with Smokey Robinson. The Center was beautiful. I loved the inside architecture, simply lovel. The symphony was very good, colorful director, and wonderful venue. the night I attended was fabulous. Smokey Robinson was fantastic. Well worth the cost of the ticket for this amazing performance.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schermerhorn Symphony Center also viewed

 

Been to Schermerhorn Symphony Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schermerhorn Symphony Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.