We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legends was the place to be!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legends Corner

Legends Corner
428 Broadway, Nashville, TN (Downtown Nashville)
615-248-6334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 260 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Legends was the place to be!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Loved this place. Super upbeat and music that anyone could enjoy. It was a cozy hometown bar. Will definitely return next visit to Nashville!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    60
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“What a great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a great night here. There was a cover band playing who had a great time and therefore so did the audience. No cover charge, beers are $ 4.- per bottle. So not too bad and we had great time. Was very busy with a nice mix of locals and visitors. I would and probably will go there again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“I Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Went to Legends again on Friday evening August 17th. The group playing was simply amazing. The beer was cold (I wish they had draft). Mixed drinks were overpriced. Funny how all the honky tonks on Broadway charge the same price for drinks...................hhhmmmm.

All that being said, this is a great place, no cover charge, good people, a fun time, and AMAZING artists playing for TIPS!!!

We will be back again and again

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Downtown Nashville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Awesome food, very friendly service and great music. Feels like home!!! Nice wheelchair washroom upstairs...just go in the doors at the back....

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great tunes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Of all the saloons we dropped into (totally at random), Legends was one of the best. The place is clean and there's tons of room to dance. We had great service and fantastic music. Legends and Whiskey Bent were the two best honkey tonks we found on the strip.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Corner also viewed

 

Been to Legends Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.