We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and FREE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opryland Hotel Gardens

Opryland Hotel Gardens
2800 Opryland Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
615 889 1000
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #12 of 122 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Benton, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and FREE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The gardens are beautiful and the water shows are amazing. A definite attraction on any trip to Nashville. My husband and I enjoyed walking and taking pictures. We also spoke to a worker and he told us a little history of the flood from 2010 and there is a red mark on a pole by the convention center that shows the water level which was impressive. If you visit, look for the red mark.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    936
    331
    91
    24
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

While this is on the pricey side, it's worth staying. We stayed one night for pleasure and one for business. The gardens inside are gorgeous and the staff is friendly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stopped in here after the mall. Our breath was taken away very beautiful hotel. There is shops and places to eat in here they also have a boat ride that takes you around the inside of the hotel

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife and I walked through the gardens most every day on our way around the resort. They are beautiful and well maintained. I wish more were marked as to what they were.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful free inside spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

What a thrill it was to visit these gardens on two separate occasions. We were first dropped off and walked around in amazement at the beautiful plants and walkways all inside the Opryland Hotel complex. On the second occasion, we parked free at the Opryland Mills and found the walkway from the parking lot where we entered near the Delta side of the facility. In any case, it was the best "free" entertainment of the weekend although there are shops and restaurants inside which may capture your vacation money. It is so worth a visit and provides many photographic opportunities around the atrium or near a waterfall.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Opryland Hotel Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opryland Hotel Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.