We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst combination of food and acting.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chaffin's Barn Dinner Theater

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chaffin's Barn Dinner Theater
8204 Highway 100, Nashville, TN 37221
615 646 9977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Dinner Theaters, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern-style buffet dinner and Broadway shows on tour.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worst combination of food and acting.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Don't go expecting good in either case. Artistic content is slightly better than the terrible food. The kitchen and staff should not be allowed near food to be served to the public.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    10
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fun night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have been to Chaffins twice and had a great time, the shows were fun and the food was good for a buffet. Only complaint is you feel a little rushed at times, but a fun night out

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, TN
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Laughing is good for the soul!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I live in the Nashville area and have been to Chaffin's Theater several times. The Shows are ALWAYS GREAT but the food is nothing to write home about. However, this time the food was awful...roast-beef dried, hair in the potatoes, offered only one dessert. So, eat somewhere else & go see the show! You can't go wrong on any choice of show...they are all fantastic!!! The show we saw was "Run for your Wife" Got to go see this! I laughed till tears were running down my face.
Waiters are funny, along with their great service.
So, definitely go!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A holdiay get together for the office”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Brought my staff together for lunch and a matinee at Chaffin's Barn for our usual holiday celebration. I have been planning these trips for many years and generally there will be a few out of the 18 attending who complain, but not this year-- everyone had a great time and all said they would definitely like to come back! We were served a box lunch prepared by Chaffins, simple but good, and out waiter, Ken, did a wonderful job making sure we had drinks- coffee, tea and Cokes- also part of the box lunch.

The show was funny, sweet, and filled with a variety of Christmas music. Thanks to Chaffins for making our office get together a success...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We went down for one of the Murder Mystery shows. The entertainers maintained a high level of energy from the moment we walked in the door. The wait staff was very courteous and helpful, and the food was quite good. You can get a pretty decent cocktail as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaffin's Barn Dinner Theater also viewed

 

Been to Chaffin's Barn Dinner Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaffin's Barn Dinner Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.