We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarium Restaurant

Aquarium Restaurant
Opry Mills, 516 Opry Mills Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
615-514-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #150 of 1,695 restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Seriously, it was one of the best parts of this trip. The food and service were excellent and the aquarium itself was amazing. Yes it's a bit pricey but if you think of it as dinner and entrance to an aquarium, it's a bargain. Plus, the kids drinks are souvenir shark cups with a toy. Loved this place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    160
    131
    76
    39
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Scenery. OK food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food is not over the top wonderful, especially for the price. The Aquarium its self is something to see though! Sometimes we sneak in and do a quick walk through with the kids.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne170
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Skip this boring franchise restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had lunch at the Aquarium recently. While the fish are certainly interesting, we were very underwhelmed by the experience. The food is bland and very expensive. The service was SLOW.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crittenden, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Aquarium's aquarium alone is worth going”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This restaurant has an unbelievable aquarium,a great atmosphere,great service,the only thing keeping it from being five stars is that the food is just ok and quite expensive for what you get.I had the clam chowder which was no better than what I can get in a can,and my entree was overdone but was cold when it got to the table.I was with six others so didn't want to say anything,but their food didn't look great either.Nothing was bad,just didn't live up to the price.The servers were very friendly and willing to answer questions about the fish(in the aquarium) which were exquisite.There were sharks,eels,manta rays,all kinds of beautifully colored tropical fish,in a pristine clean and beautifully equipped tank that was floor to ceiling in the center of the restaurant.There was also a diver that was in the tank feeding some the fish (sharks)by hand.This place is definitely for what you see and not what you eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food and service not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Ou really do feel like your inside of an aquarium! It is really amazing with walls of salt water aquariums! The food and service was not so great. I ordered an overpriced burger and fries. Meat was dry and just not that great. We waited over 30 minutes for our food an the restaurant was not busy at all. We got there 30 minutes before closing. Our service was ok. Not good or bad, just ok. It's a neat place to take your kids, but the prices are pretty high.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aquarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarium Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.