We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackstone Restaurant & Brewery

Blackstone Restaurant & Brewery
1918 West End Ave., Nashville, TN 37203
615-327-9969
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 1,726 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Go for the burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were able to eat without too much trouble here. Most of our visit to TN we struggled to find healthy food but the menu here had a good selection of food that wasn't fried or BBQ

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    81
    53
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average at best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch and we had a mediocre meal. Our sever was dopey and had no recommendations for food. She didnt even recommend beer..it a brewery, seriously! Food tasted bland and not worth the average prices we paid. Go somewhere else!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Blackstone is a brewpub that has a rich wood type atmosphere. I had the spinach and artichoke dip with chips and a dark beer. Both were delicious. This place is a comfortable spot to stretch and the comfort food and rich fresh beer help it along. The beer is the star here. You can have a semi private dining experience or just a quick beer at the expansive bar. If you like a good brew choice will go down well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I hate writing only negative reviews, but for this one, I can't include positive feedback. Ok, the parking was adequate. From the atmosphere to the quality of food and beer, this brewery is average at best. It is not the brewery you would expect to find so close to a major university.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food, excellent beer and great service, awesome spot for a lunch with my husband thoroughly enjoyed our lunch date here. Service was fast and our server was very knowledgeable and friendly. The grilled fish sandwich is to die for.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackstone Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Blackstone Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackstone Restaurant & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.