We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I believe!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
2312 12th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37204
+1 615-292-7794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,749 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Our latest Nashville scoop shop opened in September, 2013 in the 12 South neighborhood and is next to Josephine, a new cafe by Miranda Whitcomb Pontes, who serves Jeni's ice creams in her nearby Burger Up pub. Other Music City favorites in the area include 12 South Taproom & Grill, Katy K Designs, and denim purveyor Imogene + Willie. 12 South epitomizes what we love in a neighborhood: action. 12 South, a lively, super-cool area, includes some of the best options for enjoying yourself in Nashville.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I believe!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great, great ice cream. Read all reviews and was still skeptical. If you are anywhere close it is worth the drive. The pineapple upside down cake buttermilk frozen yogurt should be illegal. I almost forgot to mention the home made waffle cones, the smell hits you before you open the door! Will be back everyday until Friday, we have to go back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

All I can say is I'm thankful that there isn't one of these at home…I would never stay slim. It's just too good to resist!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you love quality flavors over quantity...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Some of the best ice cream around! Flavors are rich enough to justify a smaller portion size than you'll receive at other generic ice cream shops. Some of my current favorites are brambleberry crisp, brown butter almond brittle, goat cheese and roasted cherries. Actually, I've never had a bad flavor.

I've had Jeni's original cookbook for several years and also recommend it! You'll also have a better appreciate for what goes into this ice cream.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS TREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stopped here on a hot Sunday afternoon and it was the perfect ice cream treat. The flavors were very unique and fun and we got to try out several samples before making a choice. It's a little pricey, but if you love an out-of-the-ordinary ice cream treat, this is a must stop place! (my favorite flavor was the goat cheese with cherries - soooo sweet and creamy!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for True Ice Cream Lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Unbelievable ice cream. They have unique flavors and will let you try a whole bunch of them! If you're a chocolate lover I highly recommend the Askinosie Dark Milk Chocolate. They also have amazing ice cream sandwiches made from macarons!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams also viewed

 

Been to Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.