We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS TREAT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
2312 12th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37204
+1 615-292-7794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Ice Cream in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Our latest Nashville scoop shop opened in September, 2013 in the 12 South neighborhood and is next to Josephine, a new cafe by Miranda Whitcomb Pontes, who serves Jeni's ice creams in her nearby Burger Up pub. Other Music City favorites in the area include 12 South Taproom & Grill, Katy K Designs, and denim purveyor Imogene + Willie. 12 South epitomizes what we love in a neighborhood: action. 12 South, a lively, super-cool area, includes some of the best options for enjoying yourself in Nashville.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS TREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stopped here on a hot Sunday afternoon and it was the perfect ice cream treat. The flavors were very unique and fun and we got to try out several samples before making a choice. It's a little pricey, but if you love an out-of-the-ordinary ice cream treat, this is a must stop place! (my favorite flavor was the goat cheese with cherries - soooo sweet and creamy!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    23
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for True Ice Cream Lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Unbelievable ice cream. They have unique flavors and will let you try a whole bunch of them! If you're a chocolate lover I highly recommend the Askinosie Dark Milk Chocolate. They also have amazing ice cream sandwiches made from macarons!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Every tourist should try this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I mean, certainly, all the locals know that Jeni's is something special.. in terms of what they have done with ice cream. You will come here and wish there was a place like this in your hometown. Imaginative blends of flavors, more than you can sample (we came each day for the three days we were in town), and nice assortment of toppings and sauces. Good value for the product. We had to wait in line two of the times we were there but happy to do so.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best ice cream ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ice cream sandwiches that are so delicious and big that they serve them on a plate with a fork. Staff was so friendly and we got to sample anything we wanted...i had the dark chocolate hazelnut ice cream sandwich that was truly the best ice cream I've ever had...don't leave Nashville without stopping here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sponge rocks, florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wow really unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stood in line a long time on a Wed PM to try this place. It was worth the wait. They have unique flavors like goat cheese/cherry, Yazoo and beer nuts, chardonnay/pear, and more. Never seen so many cool options!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams also viewed

 

Been to Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.